Peanut Butter Playdough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was really fun! Substituted Maple syrup for honey. Kids loved it and have plenty to play with for snack tomorrow! We reduced the recipe to 6. Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
It wasn't bad, but I thought the honey flavor was a little strong. Still, it was fun to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I teach preschool and my students loved this recipe. We mixed each ingredient at a time. Each student was given a little dry milk on a tray and a handful of the peanut butter mixture. The mixture was kneaded by the students until smooth, this was a great sensory activity! All of my students loved the taste, what an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
was a bit dry, i think i will have to add more honey for the moisture, i have a big bag of stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
My 10 yr. old made this for a school demonstration project - everyone enjoyed it! We experimented with blending the pre-measured dry milk powder in blender to make it more smooth- and we liked that, too. Original recipe makes alot, we scaled it down to 2 servings and it was plenty for a snack for our 4 kids. A tasty and healthy snack!!A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Really good...my daughter loves playing with play dough but usually ends up with a it in her mouth...so this was the best thing...I also just used the first 2 ingredients and added a bit of powered milk as it got sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
my mom use to make this for me and l always had hours of fun playing with it and eating it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
It was very quick and easy but very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
The last 2 ingredients made it taste afull. the naext time I made with the first two ingredients and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States