Peanut Butter Playdough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great! My son loved it, and so do I. Nice snack, good distraction for him, and I think it would go really well with a little chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springhill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made it with one cup confectioners sugar and one cup natural peanut butter and it's the perfect amount for my one child to have plenty to eat and play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe needs a bit of tweaking. Our playdough came out way too dry. We added more honey, but my kids only ate about a tablespoon full each and the rest was played with for a while and then thrown out. They said it was too rich, I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Made the peanut butter playdough with the 6 year old daughter of a friend & we both had a great time. She loved the taste----after taste---after taste........ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMO362

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Only used the first two ingredients like others suggested and it worked great! My two year old loved to have playdough she could eat, though just a few bites was plenty for a snack! And cutting the recipe down to 5 servings, there's still plenty left in the fridge for another day. Thanks for the recipe of a fun treat we all remember as kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've been looking for this recipe. I remember this as "edible playdough". I used this when my nieces came to visit. They had as much fun as I did as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My two year old loves this! Similar to what my mother used to make for me as a child. I prefer to half the recipe and like to use corn syrup in place of the honey for a lighter flavor. I've also found that sifting the powdered milk before adding creates a smoother textured dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was really fun! Substituted Maple syrup for honey. Kids loved it and have plenty to play with for snack tomorrow! We reduced the recipe to 6. Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
It wasn't bad, but I thought the honey flavor was a little strong. Still, it was fun to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I teach preschool and my students loved this recipe. We mixed each ingredient at a time. Each student was given a little dry milk on a tray and a handful of the peanut butter mixture. The mixture was kneaded by the students until smooth, this was a great sensory activity! All of my students loved the taste, what an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States