Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I'm doing a demonstrative speech on how to make this peanut butter pie! And I'm hoping for and A! This an awesome, easy, quick, and simple recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, but very sweet also. I used light cream cheese and FF cool whip and still plenty of flavor. It stood up nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was just as good as one I get at a local bakery. It was amazing. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and i also put a layer of chocolate pudding on top of the peanut butter layer. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a simple but outstanding weeknight dessert pie. I used Dream Whip (the topping you make yourself from a powdered mix) since I did not have frozen topping, and it turned out great. I used slightly less cream cheese (from a block where I had already used a couple tablespoons) and a bit more peanut butter. I did not have any peanut butter cups on hand, so I put a small glaze of bottled chocolate syrup on the crust before adding the filling as well as a decorative pattern on the topping along with some peanuts. This is a quick, cheap and outstanding recipe using pantry staples - A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie King-Bolin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This pie is amazing. Its very easy to make and its so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We made this for my daughters 13th birthday, and it was perfect! We used a regular pie crust and poured herseys syrup on the bottom, before putting the peanut butter filling in, we also made our own whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy to make, Quick and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I made this for a family gathering and everyone raved about it. My brother thought he could make a better one so we did a blind taste test. This recipe won hands down, even my brother thought so! This is usually the first pie to disappear during a holiday get together. I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Prefer to mix all of topping into pie, but good either way. Top with crushed peanuts, shaved chocolate or both. Also works great with Nutella instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love peanut butter pie more than anything and this pie is awesome! Peanut butter pie recipe. I even made a few modifications to make it lighter...and more peanut buttery! My modifications: I used about 1/4 cup extra PB, crushed up the PB cups and used light cream cheese that was whipped and light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy Rowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States