Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this last night and it was a big hit! The whole family loved it (9 people)! I made a few changes based on other reviews and my personal preference. I upped the peanut butter to 3/4 cup, used only about 4 oz. of whipped topping on the top, and put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom of the crust before putting anything else on it. The fudge added a LOT! I drizzled some on the top too. I froze it and we all liked it better that way. Before eating I pulled it out and let it thaw for a few minutes. The fudge was gooey and so yummy on it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. I made some modifications for a birthday bash. Made a pretzel crust (1 1/4 C crushed pretzels, 1/4 C sugar, 1/2 melted butter - combine all and put into pie pan). Added layer of homemade chocolate sauce (1/2C heavy whipping Cream, 1 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 3 Tbsp sugar dash of salt, 1/4C bittersweet -60% cacao - choc. chisp, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Bring first 4 items to boil, remove from heat, add choc. chips let sit, return to med. heat for one min. remove from heat, add vanilla). Layer chocolate over crust and put in freezer for 5-10 min. Made homemade whipping cream (2C heavy whipping cream, 1/4 powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Whip cream to slightly stiff and add sugar and vanilla, beat till firm peaks). Did 3/4C of creamy peanut butter - made it very peanut buttery - might just do 1/2C next time. Served with remaining chocolate sauce. Huge hit. Might try with marshmallow fluff next time, well see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Turned out very nice. I'm not sure what would have happened it I didn't add half of the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Once again, I made these individual in little graham shells, and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
excellent recipe. I decided to mix all the whipped topping onto it because I didn't feel like doing 2 layers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was super easy to make and it tasted amazing. My husband was overjoyed to eat it. I used mini graham cracker crusts and made individual pies instead of making a huge pie. I also crushed up Reese's cups on top of the pie for a cute little extra touch. Definitely using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I found this recipe not even a week ago and as of right now I am making my 3rd pie already! My husband has eaten 3/4 of one on his own and now all my family and friends are begging me to make them one. It's so easy and it tastes so wonderful!!! instead of using the peanut butter cups I use peanut butter chips and put them on top! It's so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Houston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Over all this is pretty good i agree that there maybe a little to much whip cream on top also when i first made it i had a slice after about 8 hrs and the cream cheese(i used store brand that could be why) was a little over powering then i had a second piece the next day and it tasted much better. I will make this again and be sure to let it set in refrigerator over night before serving. thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe! I folded some of the crushed peanut butter cups into the pie mixture as well...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
always a favorite! I make mine with smooth PB b/c my hubby prefers it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States