Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kim Dexter
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family loves this. It is simple, I told my husband he could even do it. He loved it so much I made 2 of them back to back, because when he the last piece was gone, he was whining that there wasn't anymore. I melted peanut butter and drizzled it on the top with chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Did the chocolate crust, doubled the pb, omitted the pb cups. Didn't even do the cool whip topping. Oh. My. GOSH. Super rich though, we got 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina.Veysey
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is very good recipe. I went to a friends hkue and she had it so i came home amd searched and came across this recipe. The only addition was i took the left over mini peanut butter cups and melted them in the mircowave and drizzled over the pie. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina.Veysey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Made no changes to the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiek82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was great, a friend made it, and my husband loved it so I decided to make it myself, except I added a layer of chocolate pudding on the bottom ofthe peanut butter mixture, and also on top before the whipped topping, then I sprinkled butterfinger chunks on top.... It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A little rich, but ohhh so good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good! I substituted light cream cheese and only used one 10 oz, container of whipped topping, which was plenty for both the filling and topping. I let the pie set for over 24 hours and it was soft, but still held together. The filling is mousse-like, so it was light and not cloyingly sweet. Small slices go a long way and is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great peanut butter taste, but quite sweet so be warned if you don't like rich, sweet desserts. Really only needed 8 oz of whipped topping - about 5 in the pie mix and 3 on top was more than enough. My 14-yr old son made it with very little help from Mom so you know it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe and haven't tried it yet. It is in the freezer right now. I added some crunched up peanuts into it and chocolate on the top. It looks pretty. Just waiting for it to get ready to eat. We cleaned the bowl out before we washed it and it sure tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States