Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiek82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was great, a friend made it, and my husband loved it so I decided to make it myself, except I added a layer of chocolate pudding on the bottom ofthe peanut butter mixture, and also on top before the whipped topping, then I sprinkled butterfinger chunks on top.... It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A little rich, but ohhh so good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good! I substituted light cream cheese and only used one 10 oz, container of whipped topping, which was plenty for both the filling and topping. I let the pie set for over 24 hours and it was soft, but still held together. The filling is mousse-like, so it was light and not cloyingly sweet. Small slices go a long way and is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great peanut butter taste, but quite sweet so be warned if you don't like rich, sweet desserts. Really only needed 8 oz of whipped topping - about 5 in the pie mix and 3 on top was more than enough. My 14-yr old son made it with very little help from Mom so you know it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe and haven't tried it yet. It is in the freezer right now. I added some crunched up peanuts into it and chocolate on the top. It looks pretty. Just waiting for it to get ready to eat. We cleaned the bowl out before we washed it and it sure tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUV2BAKE
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! Added 3/4 cup of peanut butter and 8 oz container to pie. Garnished with chocolate/caramel sauce, dallop of cool whip and crushed peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by sydney1981
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
really easy and good, i at the last minute decided to double it and make 2 pies so i didnt have enough cool whip for the top but instead i chopped up reese cups and sprinkled on top. i used chocolate graham crust and reese brand peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good, and easy to make. My family cannot get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Mosby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kimmell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this yesterday for a Sunday night Game of Thrones get-together. I nearly doubled the peanut butter, I switched the confectioners sugar for fine granulated sugar (what was on-hand) and omitted the peanut butter cup decoration. The pie was a HUGE hit :) Next time I might fold in the whole tub of Cool Whip and have no topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States