Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I make this each year for Thanksgiving and without fail it gets the highest raves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is a great and easy recipe. Sets up much better than other peanut butter pie recipes I've tried which turn out way too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was really good! I made it with a chocolate graham cracker crust and added a thin layer of chocolate pie filling (chocolate pudding) to the bottom before adding the peanut butter filling. I added a bit of vanilla to the filling and skipped the extra whipped topping and the peanut butter cups. My husband is absolutely in love with this pie and says he wants one a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Simple!!! My family loves peanut butter so I increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. I didn't have peanut butter cups, so I grated a Hershey bar on top of the Cool Whip. This can be dressed up or down.... Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Really good and can be made lower in fat and calories by subbing in lite cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used an Oreo choc. crust and then shaved a Hershey bar over the top. Beautiful presentation. My Father swore this is his new favorite b'day treat. Easy to make, great taste, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent Recipe! Peanut butter flavor not too overpowering. Mousse like consistency. My family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
WOW!!! Yummy, easy to make and oh so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this exactly as written, because I was hankering for something dessert-wise to eat. (I ate the whole thing in 3 days.) I thought this was pretty good. I'm not a huge fan of things with cream cheese in them, but it's growing on me. I did think that there was too much whipped topping on top of the pie. Maybe 8 oz. in the pie filling, and 4 oz. (half as much) on top would be better. Also, I didn't find the peanut butter flavor very strong, so I'd up the amount of that. But this was indeed pretty easy to make (I've only made a couple of pies of this type.) The miniature peanut butter cups on top were a nice addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Yum! This was so good. I made it for my fiance and his grandmother and it was gone by the end of the night. I did change a few things however. I misread the recipe and got a smaller sized cool-whip so I omitted the topping of cool-whip and it was still great, I also didn't put the peanut butter cups on top. All in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States