Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I've been meaning to make a peanut butter pie for just about forever and finally made this one tonight...it was very good!!! I used a chocolate crust, added a bit more peanut butter and did not use the additional cool whip for the top...will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This took about 10 minutes to make and it was so good. I just put it in the freezer for a few hours and it was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
so easy, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was very good. Smooth, creamy, velvetly rich. I used a homemade graham cracker crust (trying to save money) and only used one 8 oz. container of whipped topping. I didn't add the extra whipped topping on top just for personal preference. I topped each serving with chocolate syrup. Very good and easy. I keep mine in the freezer as well because I like the texture better frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
What a hit! This pie was absolutely delicious! Will definitely try it again but with a chocolate cookie crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is the one! My coffee crew devoured this in less than 30 minutes! Extremely quick to make. It was the best. I choose to use an Oreo crust as I'm a chocoholic. I doubled the amount of peanut butter. It was plenty rich without using extra sugar. Everything else was the same amounts. I did add 1/3 of a 12 ounce jar of Smuckers HOT FUDGE sauce to the bottom of the crust. Do not use chocolate syrup. It is too thin! I also drizzle some on top. You have to melt it to drizzle as it is very thick. This is the 2nd recipe I tried in the last 3 days. Everyone asked for the recipe - even the guys! Kudos for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A great pie and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is delicious!! I am sugar sensitive, so I substituted Light Cool Whip, Splenda instead of confectioner's sugar. (Just whizzed it in the magic bullet to make it very fine and measured out 1/2 cup.) I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Topped w/ Hershey's Sugar Free chocolate chips. My family ate it up!! They wouldn't have known that it was a healthier version if I hadn't told them. I would make this for a holiday or social gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fast, easy, and fabulous. Everyone who tries this recipe says it's to die for. I drizzle chocolate sauce over the finished product, and use a chocolate cookie crust instead of graham cracker. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Someone made this for me the other day, but mixed the cream layer into the mix rather than on the top. It was delicious, but I could defiantly only eat one slice! The only other improvement that she made was using a base made of crushed oreos, bound with egg and then baked for 5 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States