Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy to make, Quick and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I made this for a family gathering and everyone raved about it. My brother thought he could make a better one so we did a blind taste test. This recipe won hands down, even my brother thought so! This is usually the first pie to disappear during a holiday get together. I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Prefer to mix all of topping into pie, but good either way. Top with crushed peanuts, shaved chocolate or both. Also works great with Nutella instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love peanut butter pie more than anything and this pie is awesome! Peanut butter pie recipe. I even made a few modifications to make it lighter...and more peanut buttery! My modifications: I used about 1/4 cup extra PB, crushed up the PB cups and used light cream cheese that was whipped and light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMROWE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
truly scrumptious! everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this last night and it was a big hit! The whole family loved it (9 people)! I made a few changes based on other reviews and my personal preference. I upped the peanut butter to 3/4 cup, used only about 4 oz. of whipped topping on the top, and put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom of the crust before putting anything else on it. The fudge added a LOT! I drizzled some on the top too. I froze it and we all liked it better that way. Before eating I pulled it out and let it thaw for a few minutes. The fudge was gooey and so yummy on it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. I made some modifications for a birthday bash. Made a pretzel crust (1 1/4 C crushed pretzels, 1/4 C sugar, 1/2 melted butter - combine all and put into pie pan). Added layer of homemade chocolate sauce (1/2C heavy whipping Cream, 1 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 3 Tbsp sugar dash of salt, 1/4C bittersweet -60% cacao - choc. chisp, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Bring first 4 items to boil, remove from heat, add choc. chips let sit, return to med. heat for one min. remove from heat, add vanilla). Layer chocolate over crust and put in freezer for 5-10 min. Made homemade whipping cream (2C heavy whipping cream, 1/4 powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Whip cream to slightly stiff and add sugar and vanilla, beat till firm peaks). Did 3/4C of creamy peanut butter - made it very peanut buttery - might just do 1/2C next time. Served with remaining chocolate sauce. Huge hit. Might try with marshmallow fluff next time, well see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Turned out very nice. I'm not sure what would have happened it I didn't add half of the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Once again, I made these individual in little graham shells, and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
excellent recipe. I decided to mix all the whipped topping onto it because I didn't feel like doing 2 layers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States