Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is surprisingly light and really smooth. I decided to add all of the whipped cream in at once, not creating a separate layer. I also added just a bit more peanut butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe for a peanut butter pie lover. He thought it was amazing. I did however use 1/2 the amount of Cool Whip that the recipe calls for and it still came out just fine. I chopped the mini Reese's up and spread evenly on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We loved this! I think next time that I'll make adjustments to lower the fat and calories by switching out low fat whipped topping and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I'm not a peanut butter fan, but I enjoyed this recipe! The only changes I made: Oreo crust and 3/4 C of peanut butter. I will definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I'm doing a demonstrative speech on how to make this peanut butter pie! And I'm hoping for and A! This an awesome, easy, quick, and simple recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, but very sweet also. I used light cream cheese and FF cool whip and still plenty of flavor. It stood up nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was just as good as one I get at a local bakery. It was amazing. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and i also put a layer of chocolate pudding on top of the peanut butter layer. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a simple but outstanding weeknight dessert pie. I used Dream Whip (the topping you make yourself from a powdered mix) since I did not have frozen topping, and it turned out great. I used slightly less cream cheese (from a block where I had already used a couple tablespoons) and a bit more peanut butter. I did not have any peanut butter cups on hand, so I put a small glaze of bottled chocolate syrup on the crust before adding the filling as well as a decorative pattern on the topping along with some peanuts. This is a quick, cheap and outstanding recipe using pantry staples - A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie King-Bolin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This pie is amazing. Its very easy to make and its so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We made this for my daughters 13th birthday, and it was perfect! We used a regular pie crust and poured herseys syrup on the bottom, before putting the peanut butter filling in, we also made our own whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States