Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This pie is amazing! I used 3/4 cup pb and an oreo crust. At the bottom of the crust I put pb cups chopped up fine. Then after the whipped cream topping I sprinkle on more finely chopped pb cups and drizzled the Magic Shell Chocolate Fudge that hardens in a lattice pattern. I like to serve this frozen or nearly frozen. Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Banks
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great! Tips - Take an extra 1/4 cup of pb heated for 45 seconds in microwave and drizzle on top I used only half of the sugar it called for I also made a brownie crust by baking a brownie in the pie shell and hallowing out the centre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I used a chocolate cookie crust, piped the top layer of coolwhip on it (to make it pretty)and put coarsely chopped white and milk chocolate reese's peanutbutter cups on it. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for the recipe! Almost forgot, I also heated up a little chocolate fudge sauce and drizzled it on each piece as I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoom Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Love this. I made it with Wowbutter (a peanut butter substitute since I'm allergic to peanuts), fat free cream cheese, and fat free whipped topping. I used a oreo crust and added about a half a teaspoon of vanilla. and of course I left off the candies.... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wow!! This was so easy and tastes awesome!! Whole family loved it and they are tough critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made a homemade graham cracker crust that I found on this site (so easy to make and a hundred times better than store bought!) with chocolate graham crackers and the rest of the recipe I followed exactly. It came out pretty good but not enough peanut butter taste for me. It tasted like a peanut butter cheesecake, which is NOT a bad thing but, not exactly what I wanted. Next time I'll use this recipe as more of a guideline and the only change I'll make is to use less cream cheese and/or more peanut butter. Other than being to cheesecake-like for me, it came out perfect! The texture was great and it set up wonderful in the refrigerator after only 3 hours (we couldn't wait any longer to eat it lol). When I feel like having cheesecake I'll definitely make this because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My husband loves Reese's Peanut Butter cups. So when he took his first bite of this pie and said it tasted like one I was pretty impressed. I took advice of other reviewers and made my own chocolate crust and added a thin layer of schmuckers chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Most requested pie in this house. I have used the Oreo curst and then drizzle chocolate syrup over the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States