Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This. Is. THE. BOMB. Wow, this is really delicious....very rich, but delicious. The only substitution I made was I used the package of really tiny peanut butter cups...they come unwrapped. Loved the graham cracker crust, the peanut butter/cream cheese layer...the whole thing. The only change I will make next time is to drizzle a layer of chocolate syrup over the top. 5+ stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is my new favorite desert recipe! Super easy and sooo delish! My family is obsessed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very light and tasty! I made it exactly like the recipe, with one exception...I spread Nutella in the bottom of the graham crust. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Tasted excellent. Topping ended up very soupy though. If I make again, I'll stick it in the freezer for a bit. The fridge overnight just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashby H. Mason
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was easy and simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am not a big fan of peanut butter but this pie is delicious! It's very rich though so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I agree with reviewers who said it needs more peanut butter - I used roughly a cup's worth, and that was just about perfect for us. Since I never have pb cups in the house, I top it with crushed salted peanuts, and a drizzle of hot fudge sauce that comes in a jar. This is a very rich dessert, so a little goes a long way (perfect for a family of six on a budget.) Thanks, Lisa G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This pie is so good!! Not to heavy, not to sweet, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Yummy yummy. If you like peanut butter you will love this pie! Very rich. I chopped up whole Reese's cups and put them on top, since they were cheaper than the tiny ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So I pretty much followed the above Recipe, just uesd the following: Smuckers 100% natural peanut butter, whipped cream cheese and extra creamy cool whip. This turned out great. Very solid. I didn't mix it with the blender, used a large spoon. But next time I may use the blender to get some air into it. Very good. Followed the directions other than those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States