Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love it so much. I'm asked to make it all the time for people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
this is great -I did some changes- we doubled the peanut butter and reduced the sugar a bit - omitted the whip cream and pb cups but did drizzle with chocolate, it was sweet enough- went with a honey graham cracker crust and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkenzlex
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Such an easy, delicious pie! I changed a few things after reading other reviews and I used 3/4 cup peanut butter as well as skipping the whipped topping on top of the pie. Instead I used the cut up Reese's cups with a drizzle of chocolate sauce and caramel sauce. My hubby loves it and I feel like it's easy enough to make for any party or occasion without stressing over making a dessert. It turns out beautifully and it looks like it took me hours to make when really it took 20 minutes tops! This ones a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This. Is. THE. BOMB. Wow, this is really delicious....very rich, but delicious. The only substitution I made was I used the package of really tiny peanut butter cups...they come unwrapped. Loved the graham cracker crust, the peanut butter/cream cheese layer...the whole thing. The only change I will make next time is to drizzle a layer of chocolate syrup over the top. 5+ stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is my new favorite desert recipe! Super easy and sooo delish! My family is obsessed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very light and tasty! I made it exactly like the recipe, with one exception...I spread Nutella in the bottom of the graham crust. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Tasted excellent. Topping ended up very soupy though. If I make again, I'll stick it in the freezer for a bit. The fridge overnight just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashby H. Mason
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was easy and simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am not a big fan of peanut butter but this pie is delicious! It's very rich though so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I agree with reviewers who said it needs more peanut butter - I used roughly a cup's worth, and that was just about perfect for us. Since I never have pb cups in the house, I top it with crushed salted peanuts, and a drizzle of hot fudge sauce that comes in a jar. This is a very rich dessert, so a little goes a long way (perfect for a family of six on a budget.) Thanks, Lisa G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States