Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashby H. Mason
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was easy and simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am not a big fan of peanut butter but this pie is delicious! It's very rich though so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I agree with reviewers who said it needs more peanut butter - I used roughly a cup's worth, and that was just about perfect for us. Since I never have pb cups in the house, I top it with crushed salted peanuts, and a drizzle of hot fudge sauce that comes in a jar. This is a very rich dessert, so a little goes a long way (perfect for a family of six on a budget.) Thanks, Lisa G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This pie is so good!! Not to heavy, not to sweet, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Yummy yummy. If you like peanut butter you will love this pie! Very rich. I chopped up whole Reese's cups and put them on top, since they were cheaper than the tiny ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So I pretty much followed the above Recipe, just uesd the following: Smuckers 100% natural peanut butter, whipped cream cheese and extra creamy cool whip. This turned out great. Very solid. I didn't mix it with the blender, used a large spoon. But next time I may use the blender to get some air into it. Very good. Followed the directions other than those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Where is the brown sugar?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclecticpandora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was awesome. I've already made it four times in less than a week... I did add one thing. Hot fudge on the bottom before I put mixture in... VERY good and extremely easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I was a bit late in beginning my preparations for a company meal, and this looked good and easy. I made it according to the recipe, and it was good, but not wonderful. We all agreed that we would like more peanut butter flavor, so I made it again and reduced the cream cheese to 4 ounces, and increased the peanut butter to 1 cup. We loved it! I also used chunky peanut butter, and we liked that, too. I also would wait until I served the pie to put the peanut butter cups on top. I bought the tiny ones already unwrapped, and they looked cute. They made slicing the pie more of challenge than I wanted, so putting them on right before serving worked best for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
All I can say is YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States