Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Yummy, but very rich. And a tad expensive to make, especially with Reese cups all over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made it today. It is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Awesome recipe I have made it 3 times and finally decided to post a picture. My entire family loves it and keeps asking me to make it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissB
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy! So tasty! I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping. I also used a prepared chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fantastic recipe! It's also easy to adjust to personal preference or just to try something new. I'm making this for the fourth time and after the first time as-is, I wanted less of a peanut butter cheesecake taste. My personal favorite ratio is 8 oz pb, 8oz cream cheese, 8 oz cool whip. I save just a bit of the cool whip to spread a thin layer on top of the filing. After that, tons of options. This will be my first time with a chocolate cookie crust instead of a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maruca81
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I get lots of recipe requests for this pie. It's so crazy, easy too. I double the miniature peanut butter cups and add a layer between the pie filling and Cool Whip as well as on top, also drizzle sugar free fudge sauce. I serve this frozen as I prefer the consistency better,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by LADYPMGMT
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made it as directed, but used Heath Candy bits in the mixture, and then after the layer of whipped cream, I sprinkled the Heath Candy on top and drizzled it with chocolate. It came out AMAZING. It was also very quick and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYPMGMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I added 3/4 cup of Reeses peanut butter chips and swapped out real whipped cream for whipped topping, 'cause I just can't eat fake food. After the pie was assembled, I sprinkled 1/2 cup of crushed peanuts over the top and melted 1/2 cup of chocolate morsels and drizzled that over the top. When the chocolate hardens, It adds a great texture. OMG - 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
One word...OUTSTANDING. Thank you for making me look good. My son wants this more than any other dessert out ther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States