Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was awesome. I've already made it four times in less than a week... I did add one thing. Hot fudge on the bottom before I put mixture in... VERY good and extremely easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I was a bit late in beginning my preparations for a company meal, and this looked good and easy. I made it according to the recipe, and it was good, but not wonderful. We all agreed that we would like more peanut butter flavor, so I made it again and reduced the cream cheese to 4 ounces, and increased the peanut butter to 1 cup. We loved it! I also used chunky peanut butter, and we liked that, too. I also would wait until I served the pie to put the peanut butter cups on top. I bought the tiny ones already unwrapped, and they looked cute. They made slicing the pie more of challenge than I wanted, so putting them on right before serving worked best for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
All I can say is YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was really easy and very good. I think it was better the next day after it refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I loved how easy and delicious it came out. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDevilMGT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, crumbling the peanut butter cups on top. It is pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This pie is amazing! I used 3/4 cup pb and an oreo crust. At the bottom of the crust I put pb cups chopped up fine. Then after the whipped cream topping I sprinkle on more finely chopped pb cups and drizzled the Magic Shell Chocolate Fudge that hardens in a lattice pattern. I like to serve this frozen or nearly frozen. Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Banks
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great! Tips - Take an extra 1/4 cup of pb heated for 45 seconds in microwave and drizzle on top I used only half of the sugar it called for I also made a brownie crust by baking a brownie in the pie shell and hallowing out the centre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I used a chocolate cookie crust, piped the top layer of coolwhip on it (to make it pretty)and put coarsely chopped white and milk chocolate reese's peanutbutter cups on it. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for the recipe! Almost forgot, I also heated up a little chocolate fudge sauce and drizzled it on each piece as I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States