Peanut Butter Pie XVIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I just won the Superbowl Ladies Bake Off at church with this recipe! What a great pie! Sinfully rich and easy to make. Made recipe just as written but forgot to drizzle with chocolate. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This pie is great! I made it for Easter and everyone loved it! The only change I made was to use milk instead of half and half, because I forgot to buy it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was very good, but extremely rich. I made a few adjustments; first of all I forgot to pick up fudge topping, so just subbed chocolate sauce & a few pieces of melted milk chocolate. In addition, I only used 16 Snickers fun size bars. Once I folded in the whipped topping, I also added in a few chuncks of Reese's pb cups that I had chopped up, just for texture. I used a deep dish graham cracker pie crust and had waaaayyyy too much filling; probably could have made 2 regular sized pies. Put the pie in the freezer for 5 hours and then swirled with chocolate sauce & topped with more chopped peanut butter cups. Everyone at dinner said it was really, really good (even my picky mother) & that is what I was hoping for! Just make sure to remember that a little slice of this pie goes a looonnnggg way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
OMGsh. This is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
okay but nothing great! Next time I will just buy the snickers and eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I made this pie for a pie contest for my brother's 40th birthday party and it won first prize!! It's quick, easy, and oh so delicious!! Several have asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Incredibly easy, and absolutely delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Made this for work - it was gone in less than 10 minutes. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I took this pie to our monthly girls lunch and we loved it! Easy to make and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This pie is fabulous and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States