Peanut Butter Pie XVII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was great! Better than I've had in restaurants! Everyone loved it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was good! I was lazy and bought a oreo crust and ended up having leftover filling. Next time I make it I will buy 2 crusts and just double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My 6 year old son made this for his dad! It turned out amazing! Very creamy with a rich peanut butter taste. We topped with whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Will definately make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmom1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used a store bought graham cracher crust and heaped the filling in! I think the confectioners' sugar is to add more sweet to the whipped heavy cream. But again, I used store bought whipped cream and split the container. Regardless, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very creamy and very tasty! I made minor changes just to improve the health quality of the recipe, regardless, my rating is the same for each version! For the crust, I used half low-fat graham crackers and half reduced-fat Oreo cookies mixed together while omitting the sugar completely (it's just not necessary). I used reduced-fat peanut butter, light cream cheese and halved the confectioner's sugar. If you prefer a more pronounced peanut butter flavor then I would increase to 2 cups or reduce the cream cheese to 8 oz. The filling was delicious, although definitely had a noticeable cream cheese flavor. I topped with the remaining graham cracker and Orea mixture. Mini chocolate chips would make a great addition to the pie filling. If you prefer the whipped topping, I recommend adding a dash of vanilla extract and 2 tbsp of confectioner's sugar to the final cup of heavy cream; without it the taste is blah. Next time I will make this in an actual pie pan. When I attempted to remove the springform pan, the pie nearly caved out the sides. Hope these suggestions help everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is very creamy due to the heavy cream instead of the whipped topping. I really like that,however, there wasn't enough sugar in it for me. I had to add another half cup of confectioner's sugar and then I added 1/4 cup to the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was not a big fan of this recipe. The peanut butter part seemed bitter, and there was too much cream cheese flavor. I did sweeten the whipped cream on top as another reviewer suggested, and I'm glad I did. I used a store-bought chocolate graham crust. The filling was piled high in the crust, but it did work. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Not sweet enough! only 1/3 confectioners sugar in whole pie, should have known but it's done now. great tast otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States