Peanut Butter Pie XIX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this but used graham cracker crust and crumbles it, I also used only 1 container of whipped cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great taste. Need to double it for a deep dish pie. Grandma Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Totally decadent! This is usually requested in place of birthday cakes now. I usually use a graham cracker crust or Oreo crust. I also always add chopped roasted peanuts and peanut butter cups on top. Sometimes with a drizzle of chocolate syrup. The great thing about this pie is you can really make it your own. And to the reviewer who suggested bananas calling it Elvis pie is a riot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this pie. It is ridiculously easy to make. I used an Oreo pre-packaged pie crust, and drizzled the top with mixed chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. It tastes more like peanut butter than like sugar, which was what I was looking for in a peanut butter pie recipe... if you like that too, then I suggest adding 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe to really bring up the peanut butter flavor. I am making it again this weekend... my husband loved it so much that he requested it for his birthday instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have made this several times now and find it totally addicting! I go right by the recipe, except sometimes I use flavored pie crusts. Nice treat to have handy in the freezer...Just cut off your portion and let thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I thought this was TOO "peanut buttery", was kinda thick and hard to eat. I think it could use a little more whipped topping for the filler. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe...it was yummy and easy! my family loved it! I will try graham cracker crust next time BUT there is no reason to change the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very, very good. Take just a sliver, it is very rich. I used 1/2 cup sugar, plenty sweet enough. I also used a chocolate graham crust, perfect. My grandkids went nuts, and insist I make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is delicious! The only thing I did different was that I used a graham cracker crust. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very easy. Used a graham cracker crust and powdered sugar. Definitely needs some chocolate in there somewhere - whether crumbled Reese's, chocolate chips, drizzled syrup or fudge topping. I used what was on hand - drizzled chocolate syrup and chopped peanuts. But there was no 'wow' factor, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States