Peanut Butter Pie XIX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I took this quick and easy pie to a Thanksgiving party and recieved rave reviews. The people said it was better than Baker's Square's peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Try this pie with a graham cracker crust, it's just as good, and a little bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was my first time making a pie (I'm only 20, lol) so I wanted something simple that everyone would like. This was perfect! It got good reactions from everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It was a huge hit with our Labor Day cookout. I used a graham cracker crust instead of a traditional pie crust and drizzled chocolate syrup over the top. Next time I might try using a chocolate graham cracker crust. Yummy! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mountainhome, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Excellent Peanut Butter Pie, my husband and I are diabetic so I have to adapt each recipe that I use, but this one is the absolute best, and so easy. I baked my first pie when I was 13 years old, it wasn't very good but I have made a lot of pies since then, and I must say this is the best and the easiest. Three chears for Andrew. I will make this pie again. Thank you Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This pie was delicious. We served it on Christmas day and it was a huge hit with everyone! It is very peanut buttery and creamy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
this was a good recipe. i used a keebler graham cracker crust because i was just looking for a quick & easy recipe. at first i thought it looked pretty ugly with the filling in the pie shell when i chilled it for the first hour. but after you cover it with the whipped topping, it looks fine. and it tastes delicious. it's really rich, so a little piece goes a long way :) thanks for the recipe, andrew! i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This came out really good & was very easy to make. I didn't use the second container of cool whip as topping, it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very good. I made homemade crust and this will be a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
The best ever! Everyone raved over this, I felt like a master chef!! It was so good I had to have a piece of it the next morning for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States