Peanut Butter Pie XIX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I took this quick and easy pie to a Thanksgiving party and recieved rave reviews. The people said it was better than Baker's Square's peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Try this pie with a graham cracker crust, it's just as good, and a little bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was my first time making a pie (I'm only 20, lol) so I wanted something simple that everyone would like. This was perfect! It got good reactions from everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It was a huge hit with our Labor Day cookout. I used a graham cracker crust instead of a traditional pie crust and drizzled chocolate syrup over the top. Next time I might try using a chocolate graham cracker crust. Yummy! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mountainhome, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Excellent Peanut Butter Pie, my husband and I are diabetic so I have to adapt each recipe that I use, but this one is the absolute best, and so easy. I baked my first pie when I was 13 years old, it wasn't very good but I have made a lot of pies since then, and I must say this is the best and the easiest. Three chears for Andrew. I will make this pie again. Thank you Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This pie was delicious. We served it on Christmas day and it was a huge hit with everyone! It is very peanut buttery and creamy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
this was a good recipe. i used a keebler graham cracker crust because i was just looking for a quick & easy recipe. at first i thought it looked pretty ugly with the filling in the pie shell when i chilled it for the first hour. but after you cover it with the whipped topping, it looks fine. and it tastes delicious. it's really rich, so a little piece goes a long way :) thanks for the recipe, andrew! i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This came out really good & was very easy to make. I didn't use the second container of cool whip as topping, it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very good. I made homemade crust and this will be a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
The best ever! Everyone raved over this, I felt like a master chef!! It was so good I had to have a piece of it the next morning for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States