Peanut Butter Pie XIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Add more peanut butter, takes a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Good creamy pie....the only thing I would do is add another 1/4 cup of sugar. Not quite the sweetness levell needed...the pie was very peanut buttery, but needed a bit more sugar. I don't like those that eat sweets then complain it's too sweet. It needs to TASTE right. Overall, good recipe that needs a minor adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is just what I was looking for! A traditional peanut butter "custard" pie. My picky teenager requested a second pie, lol.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not a great recipe. I had to add more flour and more peanut butter. Didn't set after an hour so I had to bake at 350 for 30 minutes and it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this recipe is amazing ! i absolutely loved this pie i was surprised at how quick it thickened, i read the other reviews that said it was time consuming but it thickened in about 10 minutes or less but i also didnt realize i was supposed to boil the milk eggs and salt first then add things in, i added it all together and heated it up and it worked amazing, i also used 1/3 of flour instead of only 1/4 recipe was awesome ! thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I love this recipe and so did my brother, the ultimate peanut butter pie fan! Easy to make! Next time, though, I will probably add just a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
this is an awesome pie i lost my recipe a long time ago and this is the same . ive also added a few chocolate chips to garnish after cooled thanks havnt had this in years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This pie recipe is my absolute favorite! I made it last night because I have been wanting some for a while and the only place I know of to get a slice like this is an hour away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love this recipe... It is a little time consuming, but is very simple and tastes GREAT... The last one I made I substituted Splenda for the sugar and it is still wonderful... I will be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
was very runny...BUT put it in freezer and it turned into peanut butter ice cream pie and VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States