Peanut Butter Pie X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great!! i only had to add 1 cup of sugar, and the whole container of cool whip :) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written...where can I begin? Extremely sweet; very heavy and hard to digest; almost impossible to cut with the hard crust of chocolate chips and crust like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Cuchine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was good, very rich. I think I will reduce the sugar and the amount of cream cheese next time. In addition, I will use low-fat whipped cream, as I think it makes it too rich. Also, I will make 2 pies, one for us and one to give away. Will make again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was fantastic! I was looking for a recipe for a peanut butter pie that my grandmother used to make. This was absolutely delicious!! Creamy, flavorful, and easy to make. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms KeKe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone really liked it. It was a little to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
A little too rich for us. But tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
No need to add chocolate, the pie is already super sweet, I just decorated with pieces of reeses Easy and a hit anywhere because it "tastes like a reeses puff" TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Simply...this is, hands down, the best of the best recipes!!! A lot of other recipes call for whipped topping but, trust me here, make your own whipped cream!! Also, if you use the pre-made crusts from the grocery store, this recipe will make two pies. Voila, freeze one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this pie maybe 12 times since I saw this recipe, the only complaint is that the crust is too thick, so I cut it back to 1 cup of cookie crumbs and 1/4 cup of sugar for the crust. For the filling I cut back on the sugar and only add 1 cup, for the topping I love fall colors so I added reeses pieces but sometimes I use chopped up reeses cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
so easy and yummy! very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States