Peanut Butter Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great peanut butter pie! Very rich... I wasn't crazy about my store bought crust though. It would have been even better with a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Duck-Thomas
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This had a delicious peanut butter flavor!! I decreased the sugar in the pudding because there is plenty sweetness in the PB crumbles. Instead of separating eggs for the pudding I used whole eggs and Cool Whip for the topping. It was perfect! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This pie was a very good version of a peanut butter pie but I was looking more for something like a Peanut Butter Custard Pie and not a separation of the peanut butter bottom layer and the custard on top. It did get me started on trying to come up with the more traditional peanut butter pie recipe that I grew up with though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a great peanut butter pie! The only thing I did different was to cook the custard in the microwave. The peanut butter flavor is so pure and the meringue compliments it beautifully. It will begin to weep after a day in the refrigerator but it doesn't affect the flavor. I soak up the moisture with a napkin and all is well. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
In a word.....AMAZING! Loved it! Followed the directions (exactly) and it was a HIT with my company. One tip....make this pie the day before you plan to serve it. It is not very yummy warm. It was unbelievably delicious when it was cold the next day. So WHEN I make it again (and I definitely will), I will serve it straight out of the fridge. mmmmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My Mom owed Ruths Restaurant in Pearl MS for 36 years and she served this pie, People came and ordered it for holidays!! I just found this for my cousin who wanted to make it also! Thanks. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I searched and searched for the recipe that my grandmother always makes, but can never give me measurements for. ( I just don't know how to measure a pinch of this, about a cup of that) This is exactly what I was looking for and it is just as perfect as hers. I made it for me and she was so excited that I could now begin to bring it to all of the family functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I wonder if that Florida restaurant was Bradenton's Amish restaurant Miller's Dutch Kitchen. This looks and tastes just like it. I can't tell you how many times I bought a slice to go for my husband. If he was with we were too full we would still buy a slice to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome.Out of the ordinary pie. I made it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States