Peanut Butter Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a great peanut butter pie! The only thing I did different was to cook the custard in the microwave. The peanut butter flavor is so pure and the meringue compliments it beautifully. It will begin to weep after a day in the refrigerator but it doesn't affect the flavor. I soak up the moisture with a napkin and all is well. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
In a word.....AMAZING! Loved it! Followed the directions (exactly) and it was a HIT with my company. One tip....make this pie the day before you plan to serve it. It is not very yummy warm. It was unbelievably delicious when it was cold the next day. So WHEN I make it again (and I definitely will), I will serve it straight out of the fridge. mmmmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My Mom owed Ruths Restaurant in Pearl MS for 36 years and she served this pie, People came and ordered it for holidays!! I just found this for my cousin who wanted to make it also! Thanks. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I searched and searched for the recipe that my grandmother always makes, but can never give me measurements for. ( I just don't know how to measure a pinch of this, about a cup of that) This is exactly what I was looking for and it is just as perfect as hers. I made it for me and she was so excited that I could now begin to bring it to all of the family functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I wonder if that Florida restaurant was Bradenton's Amish restaurant Miller's Dutch Kitchen. This looks and tastes just like it. I can't tell you how many times I bought a slice to go for my husband. If he was with we were too full we would still buy a slice to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome.Out of the ordinary pie. I made it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was good. I didn't do the meringue, I just put the 3 eggs, whole, into the custard. The first time I ate it, it was still a bit warm and I cut the slices too big, and I thought it was okay, but after being refrigerated overnight it was better. You don't want to keep it too long though because it gets a bit soggy. I'll probably make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really appreciated that this was a peanut butter pie without cream cheese or whipped cream. When I split the peanut butter mixture, it seemed like I had way more than I needed to sprinkle on top of the meringue--next time I would probably leave only 1/4 of it for the top of the pie. Also, I'd say that this would be equally delicious with or without the meringue topping, but it looks prettier with the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
If you're looking for a cream pie that has a powerful p.b. flavor, try Peanut Butter Pie I. This one was a fine pie, though. The cream layer takes about 10 min to thicken on medium heat, another 10 to get the egg whites to the hard peak stage; the recipe is worth the time. The only change I made was to use an Oreo crust at the behest of my husband. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States