Peanut Butter Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This pie is excellent!! I made it just as the recipe says to, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Fantastic Recipe. Just like other reviewers this pie is just like one we used to get at our home cookin restaurant. The restaurant has since closed so my Mother was super excited to taste this pie! The only thing I omitted was the cream of tartar in the merange since it really doesnt need it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just what I was hoping for. Followed directions exactly and got the perfect peanut butter pie...the only thing that might make it better...chocolate custard? Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this pie for Christmas Eve Dinner and it was so good, that I made it for Christmas Day Dinner as well! I used three egg yolks and four egg whites which made more meringue for the top. It is an impressive looking pie as well. Truly restaurant quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
WOW! I didn't know what to expect and had a hard time deciding on whether or not to make it. I'm so glad I decided to! It was fantastic! It was also a big hit at our Christmas dinner. Now I don't want to go back to the other peanut butter pies we're used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Directions are perfect, so the result is a delicious treat. Remember to cut small slices as this is intended to be a rich pie. This is a real peanut butter pie and the cooked custard is the proof! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CN29URSERY
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
To. Die. For. Seriously, like restaurant quality. Very very sweet. Made it exactly as the recipe reads, except I only left enough PB crumbles to sprinkle on top of the meringue, maybe 1/4 cup is all you need. The rest goes in the pie. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great peanut butter pie! Very rich... I wasn't crazy about my store bought crust though. It would have been even better with a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckluck
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This had a delicious peanut butter flavor!! I decreased the sugar in the pudding because there is plenty sweetness in the PB crumbles. Instead of separating eggs for the pudding I used whole eggs and Cool Whip for the topping. It was perfect! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This pie was a very good version of a peanut butter pie but I was looking more for something like a Peanut Butter Custard Pie and not a separation of the peanut butter bottom layer and the custard on top. It did get me started on trying to come up with the more traditional peanut butter pie recipe that I grew up with though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States