Peanut Butter Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very yummy. I made this at the last minute for a picnic and stuck it in the freezer for a 1/2 hour. It turned out perfect. I made a graham crust, but added crushed pretzels, which adds a 'nutty' flavor. I also sprinkled peanuts on the top. Everyone loved this pie! Thanks, Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
It was nice but overly sweet. My family couldn't handle more than one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This pie is awesome, but if you want to add a twist to it, instead of using sweetened condensed milk, use chocolate sweetened condensed milk. It will even out some of the strong peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUM! This pie was just what I was looking for. The only changes I made was using only 1 1/2 Tbsp. lemon juice, using a chocolate oreo cookie crust, and topping with mini chocolate chips. I will definately make this again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This pie was a last minute idea. I made a gluten-free crust of dry crushed gf double chocolate cookies from T-day, and made up the pie. I used Redi Whip since it was all I had on hand, worked beautifully, froze for 30minutes and then to the fridge for another 30. It was ready for dessert on time and a simple but sweet treat to end the Christmas day. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm not sure why more people have not tried this or why it hasn't gotten 5 stars all around.... This pie is delicious and I get cravings for it. I have tried peanut butter pie at restaurants but they always seem so pretentious. This is the perfect, simple peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alig
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just made this pie and it's way easier than I thought it would be. It tastes great too! I have one question; is the one cup of whipped topping actually one cup, or like an 8oz tub of cool whip? I will definately be making this again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howard City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is really good. I don't like chocolate syrup so i used an Oreo crust instead. It turned out beautifully and it was delicious. I will add that it's very rich and would go well with a cup of coffee. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wonderfully easy! I did do a few things different, first off i hate Cool Whip when the real thing is so easy to make so i used 3/4th cup of cream and whipped it and add that as i would have the whipped topping. I piped a small amount on the top of the pie also to make it look pretty. I also used to Chocolate graham cracker crust. Next time i plan on getting a bigger pie crust because the 9 inch was either too small or the guessing game i had with the amount of whipped cream made my pie a bit too big. i also topped with home made Chocolate Syrup that can be found on this site. The taste reminds me a Reese's. I will plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
really really sweet and RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States