Peanut Butter Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Was a good recipe but the kids complained there was too much peanut butter :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xvioletx1882

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Photo by lilMTchicK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious! The peanut butter and powdered sugar texture and taste add a lot to this pie. I used a graham cracker crust as well as sprinkled grated chocolate and peanut butter chips on top to add just a bit extra. I also used pre-made whipped topping. This is a very rich desert, so remember to cut small slices. I love sweets and my big slice was too much for even me to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Doubled the recipe. Used graham cracker crusts and cool whip. Quck easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
SO easy and tasty! Used vanilla instead of chocolate pudding mix - a hit and a do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very tasty, and very easy. I used a refrigerated pie crust here, and pre-baked it before filling it with the rest of the ingredients. (This was the first time pre-baking - I'd always used these crusts in baked pies.) I also used heavy whipped cream. The friend I shared some of this with wants to give it a 5/5 rating, but I'll just give it 4/5. It's great, but I'm sure there are better pies. Still, I just may make this again, since the ease/taste ratio is so high. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is by far my hubby's favorite pie!! He wants me to make it all the time!!HUGE hit when we went camping...this was the first to go (and there were PLENTY of other desserts there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fabulous! I used fat-free vanilla pudding and lite Cool Whip. I also put about 3/4 of the nut mixture in the pie shell, and 1/4 on top. I even tried this using Splenda instead of powdered sugar. (Just put the correct amount of Splenda in your blender and give it a buzz. Worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
very delicious! I doubled the amount of the peanut butter mixture to make it more peanut buttery. I used a graham cracker crust, and pressing the peanut butter mixture into the crust broke the crust up quite a bit, but the slices were still able to hold their shape pretty well when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
SOOO Yummy. Friends stopped over and I hid the pie so they wouldn't eat the leftover pieces on me! It was so quick and easy, even with an active 6 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
A great pie! Made with Kittencal's chocolate crumb crust, with animal cracker crumbs. Used cool whip in place of dream whip. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States