Peanut Butter Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Great pie! This was very easy to make and was a definite hit! I only had 1/2 cup of confectioners' sugar, but it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Everyone in our family loves this recipe. I prepared it with vanilla pudding instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fabulous! I used fat-free vanilla pudding and lite Cool Whip. I also put about 3/4 of the nut mixture in the pie shell, and 1/4 on top. I even tried this using Splenda instead of powdered sugar. (Just put the correct amount of Splenda in your blender and give it a buzz. Worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My mom makes this every T-Giving and Christmas! It is DH's fave. This year I am making it and glad to find the recipe here! YOu can use different pudding flavors in thsi recipe--my DH and my kids love vanilla or even white chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
By far the best peanut butter pie recipe my family has tried. Excellent texture and flavor! I followed the directions to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
A great pie! Made with Kittencal's chocolate crumb crust, with animal cracker crumbs. Used cool whip in place of dream whip. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
SOOO Yummy. Friends stopped over and I hid the pie so they wouldn't eat the leftover pieces on me! It was so quick and easy, even with an active 6 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
very delicious! I doubled the amount of the peanut butter mixture to make it more peanut buttery. I used a graham cracker crust, and pressing the peanut butter mixture into the crust broke the crust up quite a bit, but the slices were still able to hold their shape pretty well when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is by far my hubby's favorite pie!! He wants me to make it all the time!!HUGE hit when we went camping...this was the first to go (and there were PLENTY of other desserts there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
SO easy and tasty! Used vanilla instead of chocolate pudding mix - a hit and a do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States