Peanut Butter Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Doubled the recipe. Used graham cracker crusts and cool whip. Quck easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Everyone in our family loves this recipe. I prepared it with vanilla pudding instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Great pie! This was very easy to make and was a definite hit! I only had 1/2 cup of confectioners' sugar, but it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fabulous! I used fat-free vanilla pudding and lite Cool Whip. I also put about 3/4 of the nut mixture in the pie shell, and 1/4 on top. I even tried this using Splenda instead of powdered sugar. (Just put the correct amount of Splenda in your blender and give it a buzz. Worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
By far the best peanut butter pie recipe my family has tried. Excellent texture and flavor! I followed the directions to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
SO easy and tasty! Used vanilla instead of chocolate pudding mix - a hit and a do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My mom makes this every T-Giving and Christmas! It is DH's fave. This year I am making it and glad to find the recipe here! YOu can use different pudding flavors in thsi recipe--my DH and my kids love vanilla or even white chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Was a good recipe but the kids complained there was too much peanut butter :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Photo by Lanners
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious! The peanut butter and powdered sugar texture and taste add a lot to this pie. I used a graham cracker crust as well as sprinkled grated chocolate and peanut butter chips on top to add just a bit extra. I also used pre-made whipped topping. This is a very rich desert, so remember to cut small slices. I love sweets and my big slice was too much for even me to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very tasty, and very easy. I used a refrigerated pie crust here, and pre-baked it before filling it with the rest of the ingredients. (This was the first time pre-baking - I'd always used these crusts in baked pies.) I also used heavy whipped cream. The friend I shared some of this with wants to give it a 5/5 rating, but I'll just give it 4/5. It's great, but I'm sure there are better pies. Still, I just may make this again, since the ease/taste ratio is so high. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States