Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! I loved the texture and the cream cheese flavor was incredible with the PB and chocolate. Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and increased whipping cream to 1 1/2 cups. This fits well in my 9.5 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I was afraid it would be too heavy, so I only added 6 oz of cream cheese instead of 8 oz, and I also added added a couple of whipped egg whites. I also added some gelatin to stabilize it. I made my own chocolate graham cracker crust and drizzled some melted semi-sweet chocolate over the top when it was fully chilled. The result was spectacular and everyone loved it. This one is going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for a church gathering and it was gone and everyone was saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made peanut butter pie. I made two, one for a friend and one for us. I chose this recipe because it uses real whipping cream, had good reviews, and seemed like a 'quickie'. I just tried a slice - it is dangerously good. ;) I put cut up Reeses PB Cups on top of the pie I am gifting. All in all, excellent recipe with amazing results, easy to make, presents beautifully. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I think my family loved me a little more after I brought this to memorial day dinner. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and used 1 1/2 cup cool whip. It was amazing. For the top I just bought a reeces peanut butter cup and broke it into tiny pieces over the pie. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraCumbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is truly a great recipe. I used an old fashion pie crust for my base.. and if you don't want it to taste too sweet I used confectioners sugar instead of white sugar. My mom has been making this in the restaurant for 10+ yrs and it's a number 1 seller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good. Very easy to make, but just a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
it really amazingly good. i cant even describe how perfect it is. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Made for my hubbys b-day and he loved it!! Its a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This recipe makes a pretty darn good pie! I wasn't crazy about the oreo cookie crust that I used. I was so glad this didn't have that fake junk, cool whip, in it! But I was a little sad after I whipped the cream, even added powder sugar to get the cream to hold better/longer. Didn't firm as much as I would have liked... but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States