Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a good recipe but way to rich for my taste. I will make it again but put half as much peanut butter. cut sugar back to 3/4 of a cup and put more whipped cream as suggested in other reviews. I used graham cracker crust and topped it with crushed butterfinger which turned out really good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My first pie at age 72, so I think that means I can use a 'store boughtened' crust. This was quick, easy and very tasty. Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
OMG. This was FANTASTIC! So rich you only need a small piece. I'm drooling just thinking about it. I made it exactly as stated except I used low fat cream cheese, just to cut the fat a little bit. Best peanut butter desert I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by Morgan@Crossroads
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I LOVE this pie!!! The filling is light, fluffy and doesn't run. I made it at my restaurant and it's now one of the most loved pies. I loved that it was quick and easy and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan@Crossroads

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eskridge, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was definitely not the best peanut butter pie. After chewing it a few times it just tasted like a spoonful of peanut butter with a bunch of sugar on top. My husband is obsessed with peanut butter and even he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Used a prepared graham cracker crust and put some Hershey's chocolate syrup in the bottom then made the pie as directed. I did use a small container of Cool Whip instead of whipping cream just because I was in a hurry. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! I loved the texture and the cream cheese flavor was incredible with the PB and chocolate. Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and increased whipping cream to 1 1/2 cups. This fits well in my 9.5 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I was afraid it would be too heavy, so I only added 6 oz of cream cheese instead of 8 oz, and I also added added a couple of whipped egg whites. I also added some gelatin to stabilize it. I made my own chocolate graham cracker crust and drizzled some melted semi-sweet chocolate over the top when it was fully chilled. The result was spectacular and everyone loved it. This one is going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for a church gathering and it was gone and everyone was saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States