Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this at least five times. My family loves it. It is good with a store bought Graham cracker crust if you're in a hurry. I also like to add chopped Reeces peanut butter cups for a topping. I've also doubled it and made it in a 9 by 11 cake pan and it turned out grat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I didn't even try this pie yet but just making the filling and I almost ate the whole bowl! So good I can't wait to try the whole pie! I used an oreo crust and swirled in some hot fudge topping! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was the thanksgiving hit! It went the fastest (I made 8 other pies). I used chocolate creme filled Oreos for the crust (crushed in the food processor, and mixed with melted butter, but left out the sugar). After I made the pie, I mixed peanut butter and warm cream to make a drizzle for the top, as well as a chocolate cream to drizzle the other way. I piped whipped cream around the edge and added chopped peanut butter cups. It was pretty and YUMMY!!!! make this pie and everyone will sing your praises!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was a favorite recipe until we started trying to eat healthier, but I did a remake. I replaced the sugar with 1/2 cup of agave and 1/4 raw sugar. I used natural organic peanut butter and skipped the butter (never did use that, don't know what the point of it was) , and I used Luckywhip and mixed it with almond milk. It didn't get very stiff, but that didn't matter with this recipe. I still used the Oreo cookie pre-made crust. I really didn't notice the changes in eating it. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Loved this, I used natural peanut butter so it didn't end up being too sweet in my opinion. If you use one of those peanut butters with added sugar you may want to cut back the sugar in the crust and or/filling to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome. Made with Nutter Butter crust and added crushed peanut butter cups and chocolate syrup between crust and filling, and also to top of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This pie was delicious! I put it in the freezer to make a frozen pie, we loved it and it melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
So easy and SO decadently delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin Glenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a good recipe but way to rich for my taste. I will make it again but put half as much peanut butter. cut sugar back to 3/4 of a cup and put more whipped cream as suggested in other reviews. I used graham cracker crust and topped it with crushed butterfinger which turned out really good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States