Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Oh my goodness!! This is heavenly. I bought a Keebler chocolate crust just because I like to make everything easier. The pie is like a cheesecake. It is so good! I definitely will be making this for many years to come. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe is DIVINE! For peanut butter and chocolate lovers, this is as close to Heaven as you're going to get. I don't even care how many calories are in it -- it is amazing. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found that the instructions were not well written. Being an experienced baker, I should have seen this before I started mixing - but it was late and I wasn't really thinking clearly. Instead, I ended up with a greasy mess. You can't just throw the filling ingredients in a bowl at once and expect it to come out right. First of all, the butter is completely unnecessary. The cream cheese & sugar should be beaten together first, then the peanut butter gradually incorporated. Even at that, I think this would turn out better using at least baker's sugar - which is a much finer grain - if not confectioners sugar. That is exactly what I ended up doing after trashing the first attempt and starting over. It came out very smooth and creamy. For poorly written directions, I can give it only three stars instead of the 4 or 5 that it might otherwise deserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this at least five times. My family loves it. It is good with a store bought Graham cracker crust if you're in a hurry. I also like to add chopped Reeces peanut butter cups for a topping. I've also doubled it and made it in a 9 by 11 cake pan and it turned out grat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I didn't even try this pie yet but just making the filling and I almost ate the whole bowl! So good I can't wait to try the whole pie! I used an oreo crust and swirled in some hot fudge topping! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was the thanksgiving hit! It went the fastest (I made 8 other pies). I used chocolate creme filled Oreos for the crust (crushed in the food processor, and mixed with melted butter, but left out the sugar). After I made the pie, I mixed peanut butter and warm cream to make a drizzle for the top, as well as a chocolate cream to drizzle the other way. I piped whipped cream around the edge and added chopped peanut butter cups. It was pretty and YUMMY!!!! make this pie and everyone will sing your praises!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was a favorite recipe until we started trying to eat healthier, but I did a remake. I replaced the sugar with 1/2 cup of agave and 1/4 raw sugar. I used natural organic peanut butter and skipped the butter (never did use that, don't know what the point of it was) , and I used Luckywhip and mixed it with almond milk. It didn't get very stiff, but that didn't matter with this recipe. I still used the Oreo cookie pre-made crust. I really didn't notice the changes in eating it. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Loved this, I used natural peanut butter so it didn't end up being too sweet in my opinion. If you use one of those peanut butters with added sugar you may want to cut back the sugar in the crust and or/filling to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome. Made with Nutter Butter crust and added crushed peanut butter cups and chocolate syrup between crust and filling, and also to top of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This pie was delicious! I put it in the freezer to make a frozen pie, we loved it and it melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States