Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This pie turned out phenomenal. I actually made this with nutella and natural peanut butter. I did a layer of each and used a graham crust. I also cut the sugar in half, which worked out fine. I had so much left over I made several little pies also. Would say that it is very rich and decadent. Would reccommend cutting very small pieces it is that rich and filling. Last thing I garnished with fine chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Yummo!!!!!!! Great tasting pie!!!!!!!! I made it for my son who was in from the Air Force. His favorite is pumpkin pie, which i made two of, but i'm sure he has a new one now lol He's leaving for Afganistan soon so another recipe to make when he comes home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this for my husband for his birthday. He loves anything peanut butter flavored and was very satisfied and excited when he got to dig in. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is because of how STRONG the peanut butter flavor was. However, it is called peanut butter pie, not peanut butter cheesecake. I would have preferred a little more cream cheese flavor so next time I will add more cream cheese and a little less peanut butter. This is a great recipe, though, and I do recommend it to anyone who is or knows a peanut butter fanatic. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I felt like I was eating peanut butter straight out of the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have made this pie, exactly according to the directions, 3 times now and it is now my family's favorite dessert! My husband asks for it all the time. It is the perfect mixture of chocolate and peanut butter. My advice to everyone is to take the time to make the Oreo crust from scratch, and top the pie off with crushed Reese's cups. Be sure to let your crust cool before putting the filling on it. Heaven in a pie plate! If you like peanut butter, you won't be disappointed! Oh, and I freeze it before serving the first time, allowing about 30 minutes to thaw. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a hit at the family get together! I'll have to make this one again and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Benson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Saturated fat heaven! ;) This is a very good peanut butter pie. I used a crust made with peanut butter Oreos. I would say as-is, this pie definitely needs a garnish to liven things up...piped whipped cream stars along the edge of the crust and generous milk chocolate drizzles would fit the bill nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great Pie!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really sweet but I love peanut butter so this was a hit with me...I really regret cheating on the crust and buying one....maybe next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States