Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is the go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Pie. My family loves it. I used 'walmart' twist and shout chocolate cookies and omit the 1/4 sugar because the cream filling was already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Truly a delight. Love this recipe...it's easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loved this pie thanks for sharing. It was quick and easy and oh so good! Everything I like in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very easy! great results! i used premade crust and cool whip instead of heavy whipping cream. i froze it and let it thaw a little before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Exactly the peanut butter pie I was looking for! I chose to use a large, premade graham cracker crust- I was in a hurry. Will definitely try the chocolate crust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
An easy dessert to make along with a weeknight dinner and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is by far the winner of the pies I made for Thanksgiving dinner! It truly, truly was! While at the store, my guy called to ask what kind of peanut butter I wanted since we usually buy honey roasted. On a whim, I told him to pick that up instead of regular peanut butter. Since I used peanut butter with a bit of honey in it, I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 c - 1/2 c. So I had to taste it to make sure that it was sweet enough. Oh my! It was all I could do to keep myself from plopping down in the middle of the kitchen and just eat the whole bowl! I did use a store bought graham cracker crust though. Everyone raved about it at dinner. It's very, very rich so just a sliver is enough to satiate. If you like peanut butter and sweet things, this is absolutely a must to make. Prep was fairly simple, too. No baking involved which is always welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Hands down, the BEST peanut butter pie I have every tasted. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has been my standard peanut butter pie recipe for about 15 years. It is the most decadent one I know of. Sometimes I cheat and use an already made Oreo crust and sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top before chilling. It is always requested by my niece at Christmas. Now if I can't find my copy of this recipe I know where I can get it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States