Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Wonderful :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very delicious and extremely easy to make. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. Serve small portions because it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
One of my kids favorite pies. I add chocolate pudding to the bottom of the pie shell and then put the peanut mixture on top of it. A favorite of all that have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Thanks,Excellent Pie!!!! Everybody that has had a piece has Loved It!!!! Excellent Recipe rate it 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I made this at Christmas, and I think everyone really liked it except me. It wasn't really as firm as I wanted--I think I really needed a freezer pie, rather than a fridge pie. It wasn't un-firm, but it was no firmer than your average cheesecake. It did not hold up well to heat (unlike the other three no-bake cheesecakes I made). That's not a fault with the recipe, just a warning for others--it really needs to be kept quite cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Most excellent! Extremley rich, not the the weak hearted however, next time I will leave off the miniature peanut butter cups, that with the already rich pie was to much. I couldnt keep my kids out of the mixing bowl so make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Excellent..... I made this with an Oreo crust for Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was really good. I think it really needed the peanut butter cups as I didn't think it was all that rich. I crumbled them up all over the top and just let my guests put extra Cool Whip on top if they desired. Most did not. Super easy! Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I didn't think the peanut butter/cream cheese layer was sweet enough. Still a good dessert, but if I had to make it again, I would add more powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I have made this twice now since Thankgiving, it is sooo good! The second time I made it I doubled the peanut butter to 1 cup. Made it more peanutbuttery and a little less creamcheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States