Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Easy to make and good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Awesome and easy!!! Hubby and kids LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My family LOVES this pie!!! I love the ease and short ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This peanut butter pie is awesome. It's rich and has a strong peanut butter flavor. I make it for church dinners and family get-togethers. Everyone loves it and it is so easy to make. I top mine with a little chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDEN1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I'm in love!! So easy, and incredibly yummy & peanut-buttery. Perfect! I made this in a 9 x 9 Tupperware square & just made my own graham cracker crust, so it wasn't in the pie shape, but one you'd cut in squares. My mom was putting it together & accidentally put some peanut butter cups on top of the peanut butter mixture before we had the top whipped cream layer done, and that was actually kind of nice - the chunks of cups within it were a tasty surprise. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This pie is fantastic!! My family requests I make it often. It is soooo easy also. The only change I made was I put the peanut butter cups in the freezer while preparing the pie and then I chopped them up in a food processor to make crumbs and sprinkled them over the top (I used only 6 for this). It is a rich dessert but awesome with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dandylynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
So rich! If you love love love peanut butter & rich desserts, this is the one for you. If it's a little too much, try the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
1/4 of my cream cheese was missing when I went to make this recipe, but went ahead anyway. This is probably why mine wasn't too cream cheesey like most reviewers say. I think this pie tastes like Reese's Pieces! Next time I will chop the PB cups b/c leaving them whole is too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This tasted too much like cream cheese. I give a 3 for ease but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this and my guests and family agreed it there is far too much Cool Whip. Even my kids complained it was too rich (and that never happens)! I think it will be better with half the Cool Whip...I will try it again and omit the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States