Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Followed other reviews and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup, used a 12 oz. container frozen whipped topping divided, chopped peanut butter cups and sprinkled on top. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat graham cracker crust, and light whipped topping. Every little bit helps, right? Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow! You don't get any easier or any better than this!! Like other reviewers I doubled the peanut butter and halved the whipped topping. I didn't have any peanut butter cups, so I just drizzled a little chocolate & caramel syrup over it. The pie was sooo peanut buttery and held together really well. I will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this was a big hit with my whole family. really easy and really good. I didn't change anything and I left the crumbled peanut butter cups on the side and let everyone put what they wanted on it. The peanut butter cups really make a differance on the sweetness. So I am glad I let my family choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
super yummy, easy and affordable to make! The problem with with potlucks is that it cam be expensive to take a dish. This was hit that didn't break the bank. I added choc chips instead of peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good pie - every bite of it went tonight at a pie social, where it was up against some yummy pies. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a bit more peanut butter and a few more spoonfuls of the whipped topping to the blended mix. I don't really care for whipped topping by itself, so I just topped the pie with crumbled Reese's peanut butter cups. It was like a peanut butter cheesecake - very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NARDOLINO
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
this might have been a five star for me, but I don't know because I forgot the powdered sugar. The funny thing is I didn't notice the missing ingredient until my husband told me it wasn't sweet enough-after I had eaten a piece! Next time I'll remember the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this was sooo delicious!! i didnt think it was all that rich..ive definately had peanut butter pies that were way more rich but i accidently mixed all the cool whip with the filling instead of saving half for the top and it was the same but just a different color and didnt look as peanutbuttery but o man this was mouthwatering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Good recipe. Very easy to make. My only suggestion would be to chop the peanut butter cups and sprinkle them over the top. This way you get Reese's in every bit, instead of in one or two bites per slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Well yes, this is quite yummy! I added a layer of chocolate pudding to the bottom of the crust, but it doesn't really need it. It is rich, but I found it perfect. I chopped up the candy for the top and that worked nicely. An easy pie that will impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I brought this pie to a potluck and there wasn't a crumb left! I did manage to get a piece before it was gone. It's a very rich and decedent dessert. I added more peanut butter then the recipe called for to enhance the peanut butter flavor. I also put it on a chocolate crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States