Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My husband loved these so 5 stars it is! I used the Splenda brown sugar mix...great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Wow. i love this. i didn't have all the ingredients but used rolled oats, butter, brown sugar, the salt, and whole wheat flour with 2 eggs, whipped it all in one bowl, and baked at 375 degrees. Because I wanted to keep half of the batch, I selected to freeze a few cookies for later use (the following week and baked around 8 big luscious cookies). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Cook Gurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made these twice according to the recipe with the same batch (I froze half the dough). The first time they turned out OK, but they were a bit dry and crumbly without much peanut batter. I baked them for the recommended 12 minutes and although they did not look overdone, they were. I made the other half last night, but added a half cup of raisens (1 cup for recipe) and baked for 9 minutes - they turned out great and it was amazing the difference in peanut butter flavor. Great Recipe - be careful not to over bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Best oatmeal cookie recipe I have made. The only problem I had with them is they flatened out quite a bit. But very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
AWESOME, I added 1 1/2 cups chopped pecans and 1 1/2 cups peanut butter chips. Also put chocolate kisses on top of some for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are pretty good. I'm not a cookie maker, and we'll see how they store (I'm in the middle of baking them right now), but they're easy and my kids are all chowing down on the ones that are cooled. I made some plain an some with chocolate chunks. I'll definitely make them again, but add something else, because without the chocolate they're kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
thanks for recipe. will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. My husband could not stop eating the dough. Only changes I made was I used chunky peanut butter instead of regular smooth peanut butter; did not have shortening so used 1 cup of butter as a substitution. AWESOME COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Added a bag of chocolate chips and used butter instead of shortening and rolled oat instead of quick oats. I made them pretty large only 3 would fit on each cookie sheet. I flattened them out quite a bit but not completely flat. They took about 12-13 minutes to cook in my convection oven at 325 degrees. They were very good! Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter. I would also like to figure out how to make it more healthy maybe honey in place of some of the brown sugar and something inplace of the butter/shortening. Really good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My family loved these. I made a few substitutions for healths sake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States