Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I loved these cookies. My daughters boyfriend loves oatmeal cookies so we couldn't decide between peanut butter or oatmeal. I found this recipe and figured what the heck it would combine both. They were soft, chewy and buttery just the way I like it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These are some seriously tasty cookies. The texture is amazing...soft, yet nice and chewy. The oats give them that amazing texture, and they also make these healthier than a lot of other cookie recipes. I really liked the use of whole wheat flour...no one who has tried these has been able to guess that they contain whole wheat flour. The peanut butter flavor is great, and all the ingredient amounts are perfect. I did use half butter and half shortening, because I don't think shortening is real healthy, and this recipe has a LOT of shortening in it. Other than that, I made these as written, and I'd definitely make them again. They're great! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Woo-ee, this recipe makes a TON! Woo-ee! I used Trader Joe's chunky peanut butter, free-range eggs, white flour and half white sugar (I was running low on brown sugar). 350 for 8 minutes made for a perfect cookie, little soft all around. Huge hit with my boys. I liked these because there was no need to chill the dough and they didn't spread or stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Only had 1 cup of chunky peanut butter. These were good without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great taste and perfect texture. They are soft with a little crispness on the outside. Best peanut butter oatmeal recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The only change I made was add chocolate chips. I love the idea of whole wheat flour as an ingredient. One word to describe these cookies is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
One of my family's new favorites!!! We used 1 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening on one batch, all butter on another, and they were so good! Be sure not to overbake, b/c they become very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hudnall Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
good combination... of oats and peanut butter I did substitute to make healthier though, grapeseed oil in place of shortening, sorgum flour/Teff flour combo instead of wheat flour and maple syrup instead of sugar...added a touch of shredded coconut as well. Great idea to combine the two, happy cooking ! I gave 4 stars due to my changes :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was alright. They fell apart too easily and the flavor didn't blow me away. HOWEVER!!!!! I saved half the cookie dough and I pressed it into a pie pan! I baked it at 350 for about 12-15 minutes. Let it cool then poured 2 packages of chocolate pudding pie mix in. Drizzled some peanut butter on top and put it in the fridge for a few hours. IT MADE AN AMAZING PIE CRUST! My family went nuts for it! The pie didn't even last through the night! So as a cookie recipe this wasn't good, but as a pie crust- FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum! These cookies are so good! I followed the recipe except switching margarine for shortening (trying to use it up, I will use ghee next time). I also used crunchy peanut-butter, regular oatmeal, and chocolate chips. This is our new go-to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States