Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious. Even though mine lacked the vanilla extract they were still yummy and fluffy. First time I've had fluffy peanut butter cookies. Next time I'll be putting in some dates or prunes, to add a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies were highly eloquent and full of spunk. They ozed with serendipidy! We added semi sweet chocolate chips and baked thirteen or fourteen min. We recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These are awesome peanut butter cookies. I like that they use wheat flour and oats and they stayed soft and chewy. I only made half a batch which yielded plenty of cookies for our family of 5. After baking 2 batches, I added in some peanut butter chips for the last batch, and those were even better and, of course, the first ones eaten. So now we will add those in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used butter instead of shortening, and only used 1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups. I used old fashioned oats, because that was what I had on hand. They turned out great!! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good cookies have made these a few times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My family really enjoyed these cookies! My husband loves oatmeal cookies and I wasn't sure how he would like peanut butter/oat combo but he really, really liked it (said they were one of the best he's had)! I used butter (just don't use shortening) and all natural peanut butter. My son wanted me to add raisins per suggested by other reviewers and I was happy with that addition. I think they would be great without too. No one had any idea that these have whole wheat flour :) I made the dough; baked one dozen and individually froze the other 2 dozen. I have since pulled out a dozen to bake when needed and they turned out well! Great way to resist eating too many in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe and found the cookies to be too sugary. I was hoping that with ingredients like oatmeal and whole wheat flour these cookies would have been more wholesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is great! I was leary of the whole wheat flour taste coming threw after it was baked. But to my surprise, the kids never even noticed that I used whole wheat flour. I did cut back on the brown sugar to 1 cup packed. It didn't stop the kids from chomping down these cookies. Will diffently make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome!! I did not have shortening so I used butter and also whole wheat flour instead of white. These went so fast in our house! My husband asked me to not make another batch so he would not eat them all! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were pretty good! Next time I'll use half whole wheat and half white flour, I found them a little grainy. Overall a good cookie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States