Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These cookies were great! I used butter instead of shortening. I also cut the ingredients in half. (I had to crack one of the eggs in a separate bowl to split it in half) I also baked each batch for 8 - 10 min. I found that flattening them with a fork didn't work very well so I rolled little balls and squished them slightly flatter with my hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So Tasty! Nice and soft. I added a bit of cinnamon for some extra spice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
so delicious! I added one cup of milk chocolate and toffee chips to it and they are out of this world'!!! love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really good cookies. Just the right amount of sweet. My mom and dad liked them. This was my first time making home-made cookies. The only problem was that I could not taste the oats at all so it's basically like they like just went to waste. I had to use dark brown sugar instead, I used only about half the amount of shortening and I only had white flour so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did not have exactly everything for ingredients so I winged it. I did not have enough oatmeal but I had those instant packaged ones in cinnamon swirl. I used 3 of them along with that little bit of oatmeal I did have. I also used butter in place of the shortening. Makes a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I love these cookies!!! they made the best no bakes. I was out of eggs so in substitute I used 2 tbsp of water 1 tbsp of oil and 2 tsp of baking powder for every egg. Then put the cookie dough by tbsp in a Ziploc bag and froze over night. They turned out amazing!! Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These cookies are great. 2 make them healthier I added 1/2 c oil instead of shortning and 2 eggs instead of 3 yet they were quite good. Thanks 4 sharing tis recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My new favorite cookie recipe! I did 1 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I changed it up a bit. I used 1 cup chunky peanut butter and 1/2 cup of macadamia nut butter. Butter instead of shortening and I added all the left over chocolate candy from Easter.....Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it's a no-fail effort, even at Denver's altitude. I have added raisins, chocolate chips, cinnamon, butterscotch chips, and combinations, all with great success. When I prepare this recipe, I like to use natural crunchy peanut butter and increase the salt by 1/2 tsp, since I use shortening and not butter — it adds to the flakiness and pie-crust-like texture of the cookies. A great variation I've found is to omit 1/2 cup of brown sugar and put turbinado or white sugar on top. I do this by carefully shaping balls of dough and pressing them into a plate containing sugar. It's a wonderful crunchy top for these surprisingly light and delicious cookies. One thing the recipe doesn't mention is DON'T OVERMIX when adding dry ingredients to the shortening mixture. The cookies come together just fine, and are flakier when mixed until they just come together. What an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States