Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made them for the first time today and I must say these cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela Rathsack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These cookies were sooo good! I am adding this recipe to my list of favorite cookies. I did modify the recipe though, and used 1 cup Butter Crisco, 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter, 3/4 cup extra crunchy peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup chopped honey roasted peanuts, used dark brown sugar, added 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, but I only used 2-3/4 cup of quick oats, and instead of whole wheat flour, I used all-purpose flour, and added 1/4 cup of Flax Seed. Dropped by tablespoons onto Pampered Chef Baking Stones, and baked the cookies for 13 minutes, and let the cookies set on the stoneware for 2 minutes, before removing them to a wire rack to cool completely. With this recipe, I found it made 76 cookies. These cookies are crisp and addicting! I like that I could add a bit of fiber to them by adding the Flax Seed. I added the cookies in a tin and placed them in the freezer, so I can enjoy them any time I want a cookie (or two). Next time I make these cookies, which will be soon, I'm going to add some miniature chocolate chips, to change up the recipe a bit. Thank you S. Hynek for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
GREAT recipe, and a healthier alternative with the whole wheat flour and oats. I reduced the sugar to 1 2/3 cups and added one more egg (4 total) which made them more cake-like and less crumbly. I bake them 11 min. then press a Hershey's kiss into the middle of each cookie and bake an additional 2 min. Perfect! I've also added mini M&M's to the batter and baked them that way, and those were excellent too. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I liked this recipe a lot. Great peanut and oat flavors. I used regular all purpose flour instead of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
They're a little dry but overall really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These are super good! They spread out a little too much for my liking (this would probably be remedied by chilling the dough for an hour), but they still tasted great, and they were SO soft and chewy! I also decided to add 1 cup of chocolate chips to the batter; my students went CRAZY! One even said, "This feels like Christmas morning!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camilo Matos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This came out very dry ... way to many oats in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I like my cookies thick. These cookies spread a lot. I followed this recipe exactly and I bake a lot. I was surprised that they spread as much as they did. The recipe did not yield 36 cookies. The only reason I am giving this a 1 is because the tasted okay. I will be looking for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used 1.5 cups of margarine instead of shortening, added an additional 1/4 cup of white sugar and a handful of dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used 1 stick of regular butter, 1/2 cup honey, 1/2 cp smooth PB and 1/2 cp chopped peanuts, 2eggs, No salt. Baked at 325. Plenty sweet enough and I loved the honey/PB combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States