Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
was very good tasting with great texture. easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made recipe using all purpose flour not wheat. Didnt seem to make a difference, the texture was good and they were very chewy. Also added peanut butter chips, but the cookie seemed to lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mediapolis, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Extremely good recipe, of course I have to add chocolate chips to make them perfect. Made many times and plan to use this recipe for a very long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Enjoyed these cookies! After reading suggestions, I did use butter instead of shortening. Also, made a batch with some additional goodies--added cinnamon, raisins, dried cranberries, walnuts, and chocholate chips making a sweet-nutty-chewy cookie! Recipe is just as good with just peanut butter and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaChefMadam
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were absolutely phenomenal!! I made them for my family with a few changes based on what others said-I did go with 2 cups of Quick cook oats, I didnt have any shortening, so I substituted that for 1 stick of margarine, and 1 stick of butter. I added a tablespoon of vanilla as well. THEY WERE SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaChefMadam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were pretty tasty but a little too sweet for me. I used 1c shortening and 1/2c vegan butter. I also used 1 egg and egg replacement for the other 2 eggs. I also threw in a dash of cinnamon. Next time I would use less sugar. (maybe start w/1 1/2c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
So good! I used 1/2c butter and 1c shortening and added choc. chips to 1/2 the batter and both versions are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
With all due respect to the recovery community, we call these "crack cookies" because they're so addictive. They're fantastic. I've had better luck with all butter instead of shortening, and I add mini morsel chocolate chips. Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I substituted butter for the shortening and I didn't have whole wheat flour, so I used All Purpose flour. But they were AWESOME!!! YUMMY YUMMY. WILL MAKE AGAIN!! FOR SURE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Handy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These cookies tasted great and had a great texture. I've made a lot of peanut butter cookies over the years and some of them can be quite bland and boring. These were moist, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I didn't have any shortening so I just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States