Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are yummy and so easy! Per another reviewer's suggestion, I reduced the sugar by half a cup and think I'll use just 1 cup next time. I also added flaxseed meal and wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
These are wonderful oatmeal cookies. My grandma used to make these for us every time she visited and we all looked forward to them. You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Perfect no-bake cookies - very rich and satisfying. My regular recipe for this type of cookie does not call for the evaporated milk and I think it adds a lot to the mouth feel and texture of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
OMG! This is the recipe I loved as a child that I thought was lost forever! This is totally yummy and very easy. So glad you posted this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
this is a great basic recipe (i doubled it, and turned out fine) saw another name for these; "cowpies" - I thought that was cute. wouldn't change a thing! trick is, when it starts to boil hard, THEN time one minute - otherwise if you don't do it long enough, it's gooey runny and if you boil too long, it's hard and crumbly... good luck and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I added a couple more tablespoons of PB (b/c I love PB so much!) These took zero time to set up. I cooked for 2 minutes instead of one though. The only problem is they don't last very long with hubby and the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Mine turned out great!! The only thing that I did differently was instead of making them cookies, I made bars. I just poured the mixture into a greased cookie sheet and slice it once they set up. I made them for a school function and got two requests for the recipe. I don't think they could be any simpler! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
As for a no-bake cookie these were a great little find. I tweaked mine to make them a little more healthy. Some tips: Reduced sugar 1 1/2 cup & used half brown sugar, reduced butter to 1/3 cup, didn't have cocoa, used vanilla and added muesli with the oats. Next time I will make them even healthier because they didn't lack in taste at all! Great easy recipe that totally hit the sweet spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it was a huge hit. They taste more like a fudge than a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
These cookies are just like my childhood favorite's. The only difference is we used to call them Cowpies. These cookies are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyes 37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States