Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
These brought back memories from childhood. Our school cafeteria fixed these regularly when we were children and they were always a favorite with everyone. The adults I served these to enjoyed them even more than the children did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
These are wonderful oatmeal cookies. My grandma used to make these for us every time she visited and we all looked forward to them. You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Mine turned out great!! The only thing that I did differently was instead of making them cookies, I made bars. I just poured the mixture into a greased cookie sheet and slice it once they set up. I made them for a school function and got two requests for the recipe. I don't think they could be any simpler! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
i didnt enjoy them more like a fudge cookie. but my mom loved them even took some for the road. and easy easy easy...would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
As for a no-bake cookie these were a great little find. I tweaked mine to make them a little more healthy. Some tips: Reduced sugar 1 1/2 cup & used half brown sugar, reduced butter to 1/3 cup, didn't have cocoa, used vanilla and added muesli with the oats. Next time I will make them even healthier because they didn't lack in taste at all! Great easy recipe that totally hit the sweet spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it was a huge hit. They taste more like a fudge than a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
those cookies were delicious! just the other day my friend and I made simaler cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly, then realized it seemed way too gooey, so I added more oats. They were a soft yucky mess, even after refridgerating. I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
These cookies are just like my childhood favorite's. The only difference is we used to call them Cowpies. These cookies are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyes 37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My daughters and I were looking for something quick and easy to make for a last minute treat. We saw this recipe and thought that we would give it a try. It was nasty!!! The comment made by "heydude" says it all!! We followed the directions as well and it still came out runny. They never hardend and it was a waste of time and food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States