Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I wish we could give half stars, because I'd give it a 3 1/2...this mixture was tasty as written, but the proportions were a bit off for me to form a "dough", and I didn't care for the corn flakes to roll them in. I did some just as written to be able to give an appropriate review, then I added a bit more cereal to the dough and a touch more honey to get it easier to form into balls. Then, I made them a bit smaller than called for and I rolled them in cocoa since they were so sweet. I like that it only uses honey and peanut butter for the sweetness, both of which I love and always have really good of both on hand, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were great, I think the texture would have been better if the 1/2 cup of cornflakes and 1/2 cup of coconut that get mixed in with the other ingredients were finely ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Made these as a somewhat healthy treat for my daughters class. She helped me prepare and roll everything! They were very delicious. I did however do things a lil' bit different. I did not add the coconut flakes (don't like), but I did add a lil' bit of powder sugar to get them to stick a lil' better. I wish I would have had some vanilla to add, unfortunately I didn't have any on hand. Will definately make these again. FYI, have milk on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
very simple to make and taste very good. I made mine into marble size bites and doubled the honey amount to tone down the peanut butter taste a bit.. will for sure be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was a very good snack made exactly as written. If one has preferences for more or less anything, than can easily be adjusted. I agree it is unfair to mark down a recipe just to suit your taste preferences. The proportions are just fine as written. The batch is small, the balls roll up easily. It is easy to make with/without children and has some "healthy" qualities to it. It is a sticky dough and clean up is sticky. Thanks for a great, easy recipe to please young ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDURFEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are super easy to make and the whole family loves them. I didn't have corn flakes on hand, so I used Rice Krispies...which worked out great. Thanks for sharing this easy, delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These are good! Better than what I thought they'd be with the peanut butter/coconut mixture. Since they made a small batch and it was something I wouldn't feel guilty giving to my 2 year old I thought I'd try them. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This were pretty good! I liked to refrigerate them before eating! Made it a little easier to eat. Next time i might try adding some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe as is. Except we don't care for coconut so I substituted quick oats for that and bumped up the honey just to make sure it stuck together. Kids aren't home from school yet but I know they will be gone in nothing flat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow, this was really good! Unfortunately, I didn't have coconut on hand so I added extra honey and cereal. I put everything in the food processor and processed while adding the extra cereal until it felt like it wasn't too sticky. Rolled some in cocoa and others in honey graham. Can't wait to try it with the coconut! Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States