Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Made these as a somewhat healthy treat for my daughters class. She helped me prepare and roll everything! They were very delicious. I did however do things a lil' bit different. I did not add the coconut flakes (don't like), but I did add a lil' bit of powder sugar to get them to stick a lil' better. I wish I would have had some vanilla to add, unfortunately I didn't have any on hand. Will definately make these again. FYI, have milk on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were great, I think the texture would have been better if the 1/2 cup of cornflakes and 1/2 cup of coconut that get mixed in with the other ingredients were finely ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These are good! Better than what I thought they'd be with the peanut butter/coconut mixture. Since they made a small batch and it was something I wouldn't feel guilty giving to my 2 year old I thought I'd try them. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was a very good snack made exactly as written. If one has preferences for more or less anything, than can easily be adjusted. I agree it is unfair to mark down a recipe just to suit your taste preferences. The proportions are just fine as written. The batch is small, the balls roll up easily. It is easy to make with/without children and has some "healthy" qualities to it. It is a sticky dough and clean up is sticky. Thanks for a great, easy recipe to please young ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDURFEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are super easy to make and the whole family loves them. I didn't have corn flakes on hand, so I used Rice Krispies...which worked out great. Thanks for sharing this easy, delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe as is. Except we don't care for coconut so I substituted quick oats for that and bumped up the honey just to make sure it stuck together. Kids aren't home from school yet but I know they will be gone in nothing flat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Even works with healthy (not tasty) cereal. I put all the cereal in the peanut butter mixture, added an extra tablespoon honey, and rolled the balls in finely chopped walnuts for a little extra omega 3. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made these little balls this afternoon and we thought they were SO good! I followed the recipe almost exactly, the only change being that I added about 2 Tbsp of unsweetened almond milk to the final result - without it, the cookies were very crumbly. Great little snack, but don't be fooled, they're not super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I came upon this recipe when I was looking for something I made when I was a kid. This looks the closest. However, instead of crushed cornflakes, the first ingredient was powdered milk. We rolled them in the coconut. I no longer have the recipe, but I'll start experimenting. I thought I'd give someone a head start if they want to try. The powdered milk cuts the sweetness and boosts the nutrition. The PB/coconut combo is unexpected, yet delicious! You could substitute almond butter and add some cocoa powder, maybe they would have and "Almond Joy" like taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow, this was really good! Unfortunately, I didn't have coconut on hand so I added extra honey and cereal. I put everything in the food processor and processed while adding the extra cereal until it felt like it wasn't too sticky. Rolled some in cocoa and others in honey graham. Can't wait to try it with the coconut! Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States