Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
fantastic and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Super simple recipe! I love how quickly it was done! And my son (age 6) comes in and says "eww... gross. I dont want that". But, of course, I made him taste it. You should have seem his face change! Then he proceeded to ask for a bowl full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Wow, are these good! Made this morning. I used ramen noodles and I couldn't find on the pkgs. I should have at least doubled the sauce! I'll make more sauce for the rest of the noodles. Subbed sweet chile sauce for the hot chile paste. Didn't have peanuts to add on top. Also added shredded carrots for some color. I'll definitely make this again, probably using angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was great!!!! Used Thai Rice noodles (medium width) and tons of veggies (broccoli, bean sprouts, snow peas, and cabbage) Sprinkled some seasame oil on it right before serving (it burns very easy so don't add it till the very end) The peanut sauce gets really thick as it sets, so I added a little bit of water and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD!!!! I skipped the peanuts and green onions, and added a bit of chili powder but not the chili paste. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Since I didn't have any udon on hand, I used spaghetti. Also, I added shrimp to the sauce and served it with asparagus. Very yummy and not unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this several times--we love it! The only change I make is adding some crushed red pepper (which I already have on hand) instead of the hot chili paste. I think the little bit of heat makes the flavor perfect. And I just use regular thin spaghetti (which I also already have on hand) rather than the Udon noodles. Thanks so much for sharing this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPRINGMEOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
very yummy! I added napa cabbage, red bell peppers, and cilantro with a dash of fresh cayene pepper for kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I added shredded chick and some cilantro on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We had this with fried tofu pieces and my kids and I loved it! It's a much more complex flavor than just peanut butter, like some other recipes. Use a vegetable broth and you've got a winner vegan dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States