Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was great!!!! Used Thai Rice noodles (medium width) and tons of veggies (broccoli, bean sprouts, snow peas, and cabbage) Sprinkled some seasame oil on it right before serving (it burns very easy so don't add it till the very end) The peanut sauce gets really thick as it sets, so I added a little bit of water and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD!!!! I skipped the peanuts and green onions, and added a bit of chili powder but not the chili paste. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Since I didn't have any udon on hand, I used spaghetti. Also, I added shrimp to the sauce and served it with asparagus. Very yummy and not unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this several times--we love it! The only change I make is adding some crushed red pepper (which I already have on hand) instead of the hot chili paste. I think the little bit of heat makes the flavor perfect. And I just use regular thin spaghetti (which I also already have on hand) rather than the Udon noodles. Thanks so much for sharing this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPRINGMEOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
very yummy! I added napa cabbage, red bell peppers, and cilantro with a dash of fresh cayene pepper for kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I added shredded chick and some cilantro on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We had this with fried tofu pieces and my kids and I loved it! It's a much more complex flavor than just peanut butter, like some other recipes. Use a vegetable broth and you've got a winner vegan dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fantastic! This reminds me of the Indonesian Peanut Saute dish at Noodles'n Company. After tasting, I added a little more chili paste because I like it a little spicier, but otherwise followed the recipe to a 'T'. I did add some vegetables to make it more of a balanced meal... some steamed broccoli, and julienned carrot and red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I just made this for dinner and followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very flavorful and tasted like it came from a fancy restaurant. A bit strong for my taste to just eat it by itself. When it was about half gone, I decided I needed something else to eat with it to shake up the flavor. I put it in Iceberg lettuce and made lettuce wraps... It was SO good! I will definitely be keeping this recipe on hand to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was delicious! We added less peanuts and more green onions according to what we liked. We also cooked some chicken in it; we then added the ingredients for the sauce. We tried linguini the first time but the second time we made it we used rice noodles which made it taste even better. This can get a little dry though so I would not cook the sauce for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States