Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Husband loved it!!! Added a bit of cilantro to it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We used toasted sesame seeds rather than peanuts to garnish, dried chives (in sauce, he goofed), hot pepper paste from an Asian market. Sauce was runny if not heated enough or when not using pepper paste. (Which gives it a darker color as you can see in other peoples photos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's a little heavy on the ginger and garlic but all in all it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I have never given anything this bad of a review. It was everything from the texture of the sauce to the overwhelming ginger flavor… and this was after I cut back on the amount of ginger because I was fearful it would be too strong. Followed directions exactly, looked just like the photo, but the only flavors were peanut butter and ginger. Really disappointed because I love making Asian inspired dishes and was hoping this would be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made a couple of very minor substitutions - spaghetti instead of Udon noodles and chili sauce instead of chili paste - and it was fantastic. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Decades ago I clipped a Peanut Butter Sauce recipe from a newspaper that I simply loved. I lost it, however, during a series of moves. This recipe is as good as I have found since that one. I'll add a bit of ground cumin next time as well as a dash of sesame oil, since I remember both of those ingredients from my lost recipe. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good stuff. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good sauce! I don't add chili and I agree it needs cilantro on top! I sauté lots of matchstick veggies as well and add meat or tofu and eggs. Mmmmm delish! Great for Lent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe - so easy, and doesn't need a ton of hard-to-find ingredients like some Thai recipes. The peanut butter flavor was a little overwhelming, so I think I'll half the peanut butter next time. The chili garlic paste is 'optional' but I think it's a must! I didn't have green onions, so I made it without, but I think that is a must too, because I felt like it needed something fresh to cut the really rich flavor. I used rice noodles and tofu which are both really good for soaking up the deliciousness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States