Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good sauce! I don't add chili and I agree it needs cilantro on top! I sauté lots of matchstick veggies as well and add meat or tofu and eggs. Mmmmm delish! Great for Lent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe - so easy, and doesn't need a ton of hard-to-find ingredients like some Thai recipes. The peanut butter flavor was a little overwhelming, so I think I'll half the peanut butter next time. The chili garlic paste is 'optional' but I think it's a must! I didn't have green onions, so I made it without, but I think that is a must too, because I felt like it needed something fresh to cut the really rich flavor. I used rice noodles and tofu which are both really good for soaking up the deliciousness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nice sauce! Creamy and garlicy with a hint of sweetness. I didn't have chili paste, so I added a few flakes of red pepper to give it some spice. I think this is a keeper! Might try adding chicken next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it without the spiciness and using ginger powder from my spice cabinet and I thought it turned out good. Also did not have green onion, but the kids would probably have objected to that, too! Liked it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
good. I used a little more peanut butter than called for. we only had regular linguine noodles and it turned out. it was a great way to used leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Like this recipe better than the other peanut one =- honey makes difference. I used Srirachi sauce instead of chilli paste/ or oil -- Plan to make it with my teriaki shrimp. I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of buying a whole new pasta for my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMarks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a quick recipe with good flavor. We added leftover chicken and mixed stir fry vegetables to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious to eat. Will try adding shredded chicken next time or perhaps some shrimp or tofu. Will certainly make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These were delicious and made a LOT! Very easy and satisfying. Served with Szechuan shrimp and a cabbage slaw-style salad - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States