Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Love this recipe! I use spagetti, omit the peanuts and add chicken and veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe, quick and easy to make. I did use the optional hot chili paste, and it was a perfect combination of sweet and spicy. Also I have tried it with a couple different types of noodles and chow mein noodles were by far our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great basic recipe! I like a lot of sauce, so I quadrupled the sauce portion of the recipe and it was perfect. I used Thai rice noodles and they're so sticky the extra sauce came in handy. Also added the "adult" components some other reviewers suggested and the dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
added pan fried chicken run through food processor. Pretty good. I needed hot chile oil for my plate. Adam thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was chop up a zucchini and add it to the sauce as it was cooking. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious!! I eliminated the spicy component and served Sriracha sauce on the side, for those that like the heat. This was exactly what I was hoping for! Perfect peanut butter noods recipe, and I added chicken breast to make it a one-dish meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squirrelgirl22
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a quick and easy-to-make dinner that was very filling. It even tastes good when reheated! I was looking for a gateway Asian noodle dish, and making this gives me confidence to try other recipes. I would make this again, but with less ginger root (I substituted ground ginger, which may have been part of the problem). While it's low-calorie, there's a lot of sodium which I suppose is part of the bargain when cooking with Udon noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I've made this a couple times. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly and my fault - this wasn't as good as I was hoping because I didn't know that if you didn't peel the ginger.. it would be too bitter and wouldn't cook right. I've made this since and with peeled ginger, it is a great meal requiring very little labor. I've also made this with plenty of substitutes when our food supply has dwindled towards the end of the week. Including using syrup (not maple flavored) instead of honey, powdered ginger and chunky peanut butter. I would still recommend sticking to the original recipe if possible but when desperate, the subs will do just fine. 10 stars from the husband, I think this is just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except I added julienned carrots and chicken. The sauce is way to thick, and the taste is not bad the first bite, but then it gets really sickening. I wanted to like this, but sadly didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I make it as it says but I use 3 packages of ramen noodles (or I think you could use angel hair pasta as well). I sauté some matchstick sized carrots, zucchini and mushrooms until crisp-tender and mix everything up at the end. I've topped it w/ fresh cut cucumber as well. You really could add anything veggie you like. I also use 1 teaspoon of saracha for the chili paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States