Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy and delicious! I found that the sauce was too soupy though. Next time I will use less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this recipe! I have tried many peanut noodle recipes and this is the one I keep coming back to. It is easy and delicious. Sometimes I add chicken or shrimp to bulk it up a bit, but it is wonderful as is. I often sub whole wheat spaghetti noodles for the udon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very Yummy!. Added a splash of milk and cilantro to garnish. Out of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Pardon my manners for not writing sooner. This dish was terrific! Simple and very flexible. We used some kind of whole grain noodles and my mom and I both thought it was wonderful, thank you for sharing this spicy little recipe. I'm making it again this weekend, and I plan to dig out that little gadget that makes very thin strands of veggies so I can add carrots and maybe some cucumber on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a great basic recipe to start with and the sauce is very good. We added cooked chicken and some veggies to this and it was fabulous. My picky 3 year old had seconds. Great recipe, we will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Okay, I RARELY submit reviews of any kind, but these noodles are SERIOUSLY out of this world! I was on the fence about trying the recipe, since I've tried several Asian-inspired recipes using peanut butter and have been disappointed each time. This recipe gets it right on the money. I served the noodles to my husband and kiddos, ages 5 and 2, and everyone went wild over them. NOTE: I used organic peanut butter, which I think made a HUGE difference in the taste of the sauce. Natural peanut butter would give the same flavor/consistency as organic. I think anything like Jiff would overpower the flavor of the sauce with a heavier peanut butter/sugary flavor. I also held off on the chili paste and chose to use Sriracha Chili Sauce on my husband's and my plates after making the noodles. I set up everone's plate so they could add their own toppings. In addition to the peanuts and green onions I chose to include some edamame, shredded carrot, seasoned diced chicken, and a lime wedge. The kiddos loved being able to "make their own" noodles, and I love that it was all healthy choices and delicious at the same time. If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Fast, easy, and very tasty! This has become a once-a-week meal in our household for those very reasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I forgot to add the ginger in :( but it still turned out great! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Made this last night with leftover spaghetti noodles and defrosted, cooked shrimp. Added some leftover vegetables (carrots, cauliflower and broccoli was what I had on hand) Some red pepper flakes. It was really good. I think some sesame oil would improve it a bit more. Husband loved it, couldn't tell I had used peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I had recently been to the International Marketplace here in town so I actually had udon noodles. I used Better Than Peanut butter to cut down the fat and added some edamame. The noodles were wonderful and saved the meal. I tried a recipe for Asian cabbage rolls from a cookbook that was just awful and if it hadn't been for the peanut noodles, we would have had cereal for dinner. Thank you Amy, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States