Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good flavour, but I found it a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Very easy, followed exactly, but left out the chile paste. Had great flavor. I could not find Udon noodles so I had to use spaghetti noodles but still fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this dish. Next time I think I will add some fresh lime at the end. Surprisingly my kids would not eat it. They just don't know what they are missing. It was fairly quick and easy to prepare. I did add sliced chicken while the peanut butter mixture was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! My children, who like ethnic food, really enjoy this and it is so inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Fantastic for a cheap fast meal!!! I substituted siracha for chili paste and upped the garlic a little because Im a huge fan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Added 1/2 bag of shredded cabbage to the boiling pasta water during the last 30 seconds- before draining pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Woah! These are seriously delicious! Didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing!!! Note- I did leave out the optional hot chili paste, because we're not big fans of big spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
WOW! This was fantastic! I was not expecting it to be *so* good! I will definitely be making this again. I would have gave it a 5 star rating but the garlic taste was a bit overwhelming (and I only used two cloves instead of the three called for), next time I will leave the garlic out. Other then that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow, if I could give this 0 stars I would. This was literally a peanut butter sandwich with noodles instead of bread. The first few bites were alright, but after that it was down the drain. I didn't have chile paste, so I had to add a TON of hot sauce and red pepper flakes to try and tone down the peanut butter...still didn't work. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen914
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was really good, that coming from someone who doesn't normally like meatless dishes. But I wanted to give a savory peanut butter meal a try. I used homemade broth, low sodium soy sauce, a little bit more peanut butter since I used chunky, added cayenne and used WW linguini. I also took about a half tsp of cornstarch and a half TB of water, mixed them together, added it to the sauce, and simmered a little before adding to the pasta as I do not like thin sauces. Worked perfectly with these alterations. Only if you like it spicy like me though, otherwise skip the cayenne. I think it would be a perfect match for some orange chicken! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States