Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I couldn't believe how good this was! My husband had a fantastic Thai peanut butter noodle dish at one of our fave restaurants and couldn't stop raving about it, so I decided to try to recreate it. As I can't have peanuts, I used almond butter in place of the peanut butter, and my husband said he couldn't even tell the difference! Other than the almond butter, I kept the sauce EXACTLY the same. To make the dish itself more like the restaurant version, I first stir-fried 1 lb. sliced chicken breast with some snow peas, water chesnuts, julienned carrots and red bell pepper, and even with all that thrown in, there was still plenty of sauce to coat everything completely. When I make it again, the only change I will make is to omit the additional nuts. I added toasted almonds in place of the peanuts, and they didn't stand out enough to make the extra calories worth it. By the way, with the veggies and the chicken, this made 4 verrrrrry large portions, and with far fewer calories than you would expect from a nut-butter-based dish (500). AWESOME RECIPE--Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good but I was expecting them to be sweeter than they were. I added about another Tbs. of honey to get them to my preference. I served some grilled chicken over this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are amazing! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of adding peanuts. I've also added chicken to it. Even my kids like these noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this last night to go with my Thai Grilled Chicken and wow great dish. I didnt have any udon noodles so I had rice noodles instead. I also used agave cause that was all I had and no honey. Delish!!!!! Saving into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this is so good! I no longer have to go to my local thai restaurant to get my noodle fix. I omitted the peanuts, chili paste, and only put 1 tbsp of honey and ginger. I squeezed some lime juice on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used a smaller amount of sugar instead of the honey and a little less ginger, but didn't make any other significant changes. It turned out good, but not particularly memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this for my son tonight, it is his favorite dish! I love this recipe and add cooked chicken for a little more substance. I cook the chicken in a frying pan with a little of the sauce poured over while cooking. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is really good! And a very flexible recipe. I used vegan "chicken" bullion instead of chicken broth, and soy nut butter instead of peanut butter and it still turned out amazing! The sauce is a good base to which you can add anything like sprouts, lime, red peppers, tofu, shredded carrots, etc. Super quick to make using ingredients most people have on hand. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States