Peanut Butter No-Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Very easy to make and delicious, were good for the first day or so, and then the kripies lost their crunch and no one would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I did exactly as the recipe says, but only got 14, so must have made them too big. Confused though as it says makes 3 doz. on the top description (which would be REALLY small), then when it gives how many the recipe makes in another section, it says 18. Either way, these aren't that great. It instantly made the crispy rice cereal not crispy anymore. They will still probably be tasty, just not crunchy. I think it needed MORE cereal. Would be good with oatmeal/granola as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I didn't like this version so much. I love peanut butter so I figured this would be great. But it didn't stay together like it should have (very crumbly). And the rice krispies tasted very stale (though my box was just opened!!) I think that I will stick with the other recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
not good. Crumbly & was not moist enough to use the recommended amount of crisp rice. flavor was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
We did not care for these - too sticky. However, my son learned to read reviews before proceeding with his next recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLINLU2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Not too good. I like the traditional oatmeal, chocolate no-bake cookies much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This wasnt the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These were okay. I didn't really care for them but my boyfriend likes peanut butter so he ate them of course. My 3 kids ate one each but didn't love them or anything. To me it is a cross between a no bake cookie (with oatmeal) and a rice crispy bar. Well I love both of those but this combo of them just tasted off to me. I will give them 4 stars since my boyfriend enjoyed the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
They tasted good, but i only added 1/2 of the amount of cereal because they would have been too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States