Peanut Butter No-Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Good flavor, not too sweet. Probably could use more rice crispies and something to help it solidify a little more. I melted chocolate on top. Good but I don't know if I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I wanted to make peanut butter balls but was out of honey so I made these. They are a easy quick snack but I think if you attempt to store (even chilled) and eat them later you'll just get a soggy mess. Good enough if you want something peanut buttery in a pinch though. (won't make you three dozen though! unless you make them SUPER tiny!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasted good but cereal got a little soggy after cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I thought this would be pretty good because I'm a Peanut Butter fan so to speak. I don't know what about it went wrong but I agree with a few other reviewers. It's all mush and just didn't turn out right at all. It had an alright flavor but the consistency of it was kind of disgusting. Maybe I did something wrong. All I know is that I didn't really like it and based on my experience I rate this two stars. I followed the recipe exactly as written so I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazy Spatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
They are very mushy - they do not "harden". Messy for little ones. Flavor good but only 2 stars based on the messy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We made this recipe as written, and we loved them! We used crunchy peanut butter, which was definitely a good choice. The rice cereal does lose a little of its crunch, but we left ours in the fridge, which helped, and made them solidify faster. Sweet and salty! If you're expecting a "cookie" you'll be disappointed, but they are like rice crispie treats but with peanut butter instead of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was quite good. I used skim milk instead of evaporated milk (trying to be cheap), but it was still peanut buttery, and sweet. The binding was different from that of a rice crispy treat. A rice crispy's binding is "sticky" while the peanut butter one is "soft." Tasted good enough to make again, though I'd only suggest trying it if your a BIG fan of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yummy! I used homemade granola instead of rice krispies. If you're looking for something gooey and peanut-buttery this just might be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States